map placeholder

Chiquito - Rochester

Cuxton Road, Medwell Valley, Strood, ME2 2FF

((((* Tex Mex
  • Chiquito - Rochester - Kent
  • Chiquito - Rochester - Kent
  • Chiquito - Rochester - Kent
  • Chiquito - Rochester - Kent
  • Chiquito - Rochester - Kent
  • Chiquito - Rochester - Kent
  • Chiquito - Rochester - Kent
  • Chiquito - Rochester - Kent
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 09:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 22:30

Fun time great atmosphere.
Food was so tasty this was my second time.
Cocktailso are amazing too.especially when they 2 for 1 lol

Sarah 26 February 2018
from Rochester

View all 51 reviews

Within the bustling Medway Valley Leisure Park, Chiquito Rochester is a bright and colourful restaurant offering a range of bold Mexican dishes. A short walk from the Cineworld Cinema, Chiquito is perfect for a pre or post-film meal.

Packed with authentic dishes from both sides of the border, the Chiquito menu captures the essence of all things Tex-Mex. Spanning from mild to wild, a range of crowd-pleasing offerings includes the likes of sizzling fajitas, juicy cheese burgers, bursting burritos and tender, fall-off-the-bone ribs.

Chiquito also offers a popular brunch menu, lighter bites for lunch, sweet-tooth favourite desserts, plus a gluten-free menu. At the bar, delicious thirst-quenching options are served alongside famed margaritas, and other classic cocktails.

Close to the M2 Motorway, Rochester Chiquito is only a 10-minute drive from Rochester Cathedral and Rochester Castle.

Chiquito - Rochester

Cuxton Road, Medwell Valley, Strood, ME2 2FF

Contact +44 1634739670
Website

Make a booking

See all Chiquito's Restaurants

See all restaurants in Kent

See all restaurants in Rochester

Customer reviews for Chiquito - Rochester

4.1 ((((* (based on 51 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (42)
  • large parties (21)
  • lunch (19)
  • value (16)
  • child friendly (12)
  • trendy (11)
  • romantic (9)
  • breakfast (4)
  • entertainment (3)
  • al fresco (2)
  • private dining (2)
  • views (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • business (1)
  • ((((( 25 January 2016 by Robert from Sheerness

    Fantastic a surprise for 1st time for girlfriend she loved it and wants to go back

  • ((((* 6 January 2016 by Stephen from Chatham

    Friendly staff and nice food, would recommend

  • (((** 2 January 2016 by Karen from Minster on Sea

    It was good, not much of an atmosphere and food came very quickly which was efficient but felt as if we were being rushed. The food was excellent, I had sea bass which was lovely. Dessert I had was ok, all seemed a bit instant and just a step up from a fast food place. Would go again but not my first choice.

  • ((((* 2 January 2016 by Peter from Aylesford

    Booked online no problem. Greeted at the front desk by very warm and friendly staff food was prompt and very hot would visit again

  • ((((* 20 December 2015 by Esther from Salisbury

    Excellent service, our waiter was brilliant, fast efficient and friendly! Great atmosphere too. Food was tasty love the popcorn aperitif! Only disappointment was my steak was so tough I couldn't even chew it! But took it home for my dog so not wasted coleslaw was delish. Didn't complain as it spoils the evening. V comfy booth we sat in too

  • ((((( 8 December 2015 by Tara from Rochester

    Excellent service and great food. Really reasonable young adults menu that everyone in our party of 7 loved. Staff were great with the cake too! Thank you.

  • (((** 30 November 2015 by Robin from medway

    Ate on a Friday. Very busy. The service was good. Not the atmosphere I would go for, but I prefer quiet pubs and roaring fires. Handy for cinema. Food reasonable value for price.

  • ((((( 24 November 2015 by David from North Kent

    A family meal for 8....good service, a happy friendly waitress, food good and plentiful. Good atmosphere and an enjoyable occasion.

  • ((((* 9 November 2015 by Peter from Aylesford

    Food was very good and plenty of choice. Service was good, would recommend this restaurant.

  • (((** 14 October 2015 by Nicola from Chatham

    Friendly staff, food ok but overcooked

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant