Reviews of Chiquito - Preston

4.0
(based on 27 reviews)
Port Way Ashtonon Ribble, Preston, Lancs., PR2 2YQ
27 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By TRACY HORNBY H from Preston
    14 November 2018

    From booking to leaving the restaurant - 5 star. Friendly approach on arrival by barman who dealt with us, through to a shift hand over half way through meal. Excellent service. Only snag; my main course had a different filling to what was actually ordered, but still delicious !

  • By Valerie D from Penwortham Preston
    8 September 2018

    A comfortable Mexican themed restaurant with excellent staff and menu. The chicken and pulled pork fajitas have got to be the best.

  • By Julie W from St Annes on Sea
    13 April 2018

    Service was slow, despite requesting a booth we weren't given one, food expensive for what you got.

  • By Valerie D from Preston
    28 January 2018

    Ate here on Sunday 28th Jan - 4 adults and 2 children at 5pm. A lot of people in and too few staff so the service was very slow and people on next table complained. Food was good and kids meals are good value. 2 of our party ordered the street food (3 portions each) which we presumed counted as one main meal only to find that when we used our taste cards each portion was counted separately so only saved £4.75 per card. There was an offer on that night which would have been better value but we were not told this so be aware what you order!!

  • By Suzanne A from Preston
    9 December 2017

    Visited for brunch and was impressed by tasty, good value food. However, we waited nearly 50 minutes for our food to arrive despite the restaurant being nearly empty.

  • By John R from Nuneaton
    5 August 2017

    An all round excellent experience, brilliant ambience, superb menu choice, beautifully cooked and presented food, friendly, attentive staff who catered for our every need without being intrusive. Thouroughly enjoyed and would definitely recommend. Looking forward to another visit.

  • By Lynne S from Preston
    28 April 2017

    enjoyable atmosphere, friendly staff and very good food

  • By Sarah J from Preston
    8 April 2017

    Brilliant - loved the food and the service is excellent. Highly recommended.

  • By Carla P from Preston
    16 February 2017

    Meal was good. Cocktails were fab especially the mr grey

  • By Dale S from Morecambe
    14 February 2017

    Poor food. Poor service.

2 3 Next page