map placeholder

Chiquito - Nottingham - Cornerhouse

The Corner House, Burton Street, Nottingham, NG1 4BY

(((() Tex Mex
  • Chiquito - Nottingham - Cornerhouse - Nottingham
  • Chiquito - Nottingham - Cornerhouse - Nottingham
  • Chiquito - Nottingham - Cornerhouse - Nottingham
  • Chiquito - Nottingham - Cornerhouse - Nottingham
  • Chiquito - Nottingham - Cornerhouse - Nottingham
  • Chiquito - Nottingham - Cornerhouse - Nottingham
  • Chiquito - Nottingham - Cornerhouse - Nottingham
  • Chiquito - Nottingham - Cornerhouse - Nottingham
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 09:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 22:30

Fatastic service from our waitress

Eleanor 09 April 2018
from Nottingham

View all 22 reviews

On the busy Burton Street, Chiquito Nottingham Cornerhouse serves varied and delectable Mexican food in the heart of Nottingham. The Cineworld Entertainment Centre is close by, while the Theatre Royal is located a little further.

Packed with authentic dishes from both sides of the border, the Chiquito menu captures the essence of all things Tex-Mex. Spanning from mild to wild, a range of crowd-pleasing offerings includes the likes of sizzling fajitas, juicy cheese burgers, bursting burritos and tender, fall-off-the-bone ribs.

Chiquito also offers a popular brunch menu, lighter bites for lunch, sweet-tooth favourite desserts, plus a gluten-free menu. At the bar, delicious thirst-quenching options are served alongside famed margaritas, and other classic cocktails.

Perfect for pre-theatre dining, Nottingham Cornerhouse Chiquito is close to Victoria Park shopping centre. Nottingham Rail Sation is a 5-minute drive away.

Chiquito - Nottingham - Cornerhouse

The Corner House, Burton Street, Nottingham, NG1 4BY

Contact +44 1159081570
Website

Make a booking

See all Chiquito's Restaurants

See all restaurants in Nottingham

Customer reviews for Chiquito - Nottingham - Cornerhouse

4.3 (((() (based on 22 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (16)
  • large parties (11)
  • lunch (11)
  • romantic (8)
  • child friendly (7)
  • trendy (7)
  • value (6)
  • entertainment (4)
  • private dining (4)
  • business (3)
  • views (3)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • al fresco (2)
  • breakfast (2)
  • luxury (2)
  • ((((( 23 May 2016 by Matthew from Corner house

    Food was amazing! Cocktails were very nice too. Had to wait a little longer than I would have expected for food to arrive but aside from that it was a good 4/5. Also do 25% student discount every day of the week! Staff were very attentive and polite - would come again :)

  • ((((* 4 April 2016 by Rebecca from Alfreton

    We had a lovely meal , the food was tasty and cooked great we ordered a sharing platter and there was plently for 5 people even through it said 4. The only thing that let it down was that the service was a bit slow especially when it came to drinks would definitely return though one of our favourite places to eat.

  • ((((( 15 February 2016 by Vanessa from Derbyshire Dales District

    Excellent friendly service , good food Realy enjoyed our nit Thank you your Garlic is the best I've ever had

  • (((** 15 February 2016 by Jonathan from Nottingham

    Not a bad place really seamed to be a little short staffed so service suffered a little although it was very busy booked for 8 got there at 7.30 and was holding the bar up for half hour not really anywhere to sit while u wait to be seated so arrive on time not early

  • ((((( 3 February 2016 by Rebecca from South Normanton, Alfreton

    Our experience at this restaurant was most enjoyable . We where seated straight away far from all the loud Saturday night groups there for we where able to have a conversation. Ordered our food and drinks very quickly and they came within minutes of ordering freshly hot. the staff where extremely friendly and happy to cater to our needs . Good value for money and would definitely reccommend this particular chain of restaurant to anybody no matter of you enjoy Mexican food or not . Thank you for a lovely meal

  • ((((( 25 January 2016 by Catherine from Nottingham

    Great choice. Lovely food. Great service.

  • ((((( 2 January 2016 by Nicole from Nottingham

    Really good value for money and got a free breakfast the next day because it was New Years

  • ((((( 1 February 2015 by Hazel from Nottingham

    The welcome and customer service from David made us feel really welcome. The waitress was very accomodating and efficient. The food was fabulous.

  • ((((( 15 March 2014 by Dawn from nottingham

    Drink service a little slow

  • (((** 21 May 2013 by Gary from Nottingham

    I thought the online booking was very easy.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant