Reviews of Chiquito - Leicester

3.6
(based on 32 reviews)
Meridian Leisure, Braunstone, Leics., LE19 1JZ
32 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By kelly cooke C from Leicester
    3 October 2019

    Staff efficient and food was brought out in a timely manner. NHS discount only on food and not drinks are slightly puzzling however.

  • By Karen E from Leicester
    4 July 2019

    Lovely food great service

  • By Lynn C from Leicester
    13 February 2018

    we had a long wait for starters and people who had came in after us were served before us. But after that it all went well. Staff were very friendly and professional. They seemed a bit short staffed but were always pleasant.

  • By Joan H from Leicester
    3 February 2018

    Lovely atmosphere and food

  • By Lizzie T from Meridian
    13 January 2018

    Brilliant we were not rushed to order. Food was delicious and the atmosphere was welcoming.

  • By Gillian P from Leicester
    15 October 2017

    It was a disaster. Most of the dishes were off the menu. No steaks we could only order from the lunch time menu and the burgers were terrible. MacDonalds would have been more appealing. Only told that people had gone out shopping and no vegetables available.

  • By Deborah D from Leicester
    26 August 2017

    Very friendly and efficient staff. The decor and seating was fab too. Food excellent although wierd garlic bread as in faijita wraps do very thin. Loyalty discount codes would be a good idea

  • By Jenny P from Leicester
    17 August 2017

    Very good

  • By Sangi M from Leicester
    1 July 2017

    Not a very good experience. Took 20 mins for a waiter to come to our table to take our order four drinks. Drinks arrived and the glasses were dirty. Took another 10 mins to get a replacement drink. We were not allowed to taste a selection of wine before deciding to purchase a bottle. Service was very slow. Food was not upto the high standard that it normally is. Was very disappointed with my experience.

  • By Carol I from Leicester
    3 May 2017

    The table was ready and available upon arrival. The food and service was very good. Our server was helpful and polite.