Reviews of Chiquito - Leicester Square

3.9
(based on 137 reviews)
20 - 21 Leicester Square, London, WC2H 7LE
137 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Alison C from London
    11 February 2020

    Good service, and tasty food. The restaurant was fairly busy, but the food arrived quickly. Only let down was tatty rundown toilets - they definitely could do with a refurb.

  • By Martin P from Benfleet
    18 January 2020

    Couldn't book a later table yet throughout our meal there were lots of empty tables. Non alcoholic beer, although on the menu, was not available. I am nearly 60 and for the first time ever had to return a dish. The nacho/tortilla starter was burnt and lukewarm. Fresh dish was at least warm but was still overcooked. Addionally when we ordered we stated that we would be sharing but had to ask for plates. Mains were a chicken melt and a southern fried chicken with pulled pork. Small bland portions which were overpriced by some way. They were also served almost as soon as we had finished our starters so had obviously been put under a heat lamp or something similar due to the delayed starters. On a positive note the staff were good. All in all not a very pleasant experience.

  • By Carina A from Sollentuna
    2 January 2020

    "Wait here to be seated" står det utanför restaurangen. När inget hänt på en god stund går man in och där råder total förvirring. Att hitta någon som kan hjälpa till tar en god stund. Ingen kollade vår Star Deal-bokning så vi fick en vanlig meny. Efter en bra stund kom en servitris så vi kunde påtala det och vi fick då så småningom rätt meny. Sammanfattningsvis: Allt tog fruktansvärt lång tid - även att så småningom få notan, och maten var inte ens medioker. Nachos - brända, grillad kyckling - bränd. Det centrala läget vid Leicester Square gör att restaurangen blir oförtjänt välbesökt. Sedan är det ett faktum att lånesombreros till gästerna inte kan hjälpa upp dålig mat och bristfällig betjäning. De anställda kan inte hjälpa att de är för få, men det får verkligen tråkiga konsekvenser för gästerna.

  • By Robb R from Leicester Square London
    30 December 2019

    Wonderful delight

  • By Heidi C from Hastings
    14 December 2019

    Great for somewhere to go to catch up with friends over cocktails and a meal in the centre of London. Cocktails are reasonably priced, especially if you order a jug which goes further and better value. There is a good choice of food so even if you are not all that keen on Mexican food there are burgers, ribs, chicken and salad choices, so something for everyone. The restaurant has been in Leicester Square for years, I haven't been there for over 15 years and it is still a great place. It's definitely my 'go-to' place for catch-ups with friends.

  • By Marie H from Stockholm
    13 December 2019

    Very good! And a lots of food!!!

  • By Richard S from Fakenham
    24 November 2019

    The service was terrible. After being shown to our table at 18.05pm. No one served us for at least 20min. We then waited for our food to be served. We almost gave up hope. I just complained as the food appeared at 19:30pm. I had Surf & Turf. I would call sad & tuff. Four prawns on a coctail stick, laying over some chips, next to some chewy and tough meat. Salad and dressing was the nicest part. My wife had pulled pork taco. Unfortunately the meat should not be described as pulled. It was dry lumps of pork with rice. Overall very poor! For a Mexican restaurant in the uk. I was also disappointed that they didn't have any Desperado. Even though it was on the drinks menu. I wasn't even offered an alternative instead. Just simply told we don't have that.

  • By David S from Lonfon
    29 October 2019

    Fantastic food, little over priced ! Very good margarita especially the Mexican sunset margarita.

  • By Jennifer M from Maidenhead
    23 May 2019

    Different menu from when I last visited, i prefer the old one. Food good and service

  • By Fabio M from London
    9 February 2019

    Brilliant meal, brilliant service highly recommend