Reviews of Chiquito - Leeds - Centre 27

4.1
(based on 43 reviews)
Geldard Road Centre 27 Birstall, Leeds, W Yorkshire, WF17 9TB
43 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jessica S from Leeds
    9 November 2019

    Poor food. My nachos were cold. My husbands burger bun was dry and falling apart. Not something you expect from a £15 burger. We fed this back to a member of staff but just got told ‘thanks for the feedback’. Very disappointing and expensive meal on my husband’s birthday.

  • By Amanda H from Huddersfield
    1 November 2019

    Really enjoyed the haloumi crunch burger. Good service too

  • By Lee G from Bradford
    7 December 2018

    I made the booking approx 3 weeks prior to visit, received my confirmation email, all fine. The first couple of our group (6 in total) to arrive were told there was no booking in my name! However when I arrived 5 minutes later the and mentioned my 7.30 booking I was greeted by name!! So all was good, we were shown to the bar area and our booked table was pointed out to us for when we were ready. The only downside we had to the evening was the price of the drinks, 3 rounds of 6 drinks on average came to £40.00. The food was served quickly and was exactly as we had all expected, tasty & delicious. It was a pleasant surprise to find that Chiquitos accepts both Defence Discount Card & Blue Light Card which have a 25percent discount on the food bill (slightly mitigating the drink prices). Overall the evening was pleasant and although I would recommend the food I would suggest not planning on having a drink

  • By Naomi L from Leeds
    29 September 2018

    Fantastic staff and food

  • By Chelsea M from Leeds
    20 July 2018

    Booking service was straight forward and easy. Food was lovely. Sometimes service a little slow and the toilets were absolutely disgusting.

  • By Ashleigh T from Leeds
    11 March 2018

    Lovely food, great waiter!

  • By Andrea L from Pudsey
    29 January 2018

    Service a bit slow despite restaurant not very busy. So maybe short staffed? Food was delicious. Well worth waiting for

  • By Alison W from Wakefield
    28 December 2017

    Booked online, so easy. Arrived and sat at table immediately. Food and service was amazing. Out in plenty of time to watch a film at the Showcase.

  • By Jackie L from Leeds
    16 November 2017

    We had a choice of tables. Menu was extensive. Cocktails very tasty. Had half rack of ribs delicious! And the Churros mmmmmm! Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • By Debs T from Leeds
    19 October 2017

    Great atmosphere, yeah it’s a chain of restaurants but lovely food and fab service, well worth a visit