Reviews of Chiquito - Leeds - Centre 27

4.2
(based on 41 reviews)
Geldard Road Centre 27 Birstall, Leeds, W Yorkshire, WF17 9TB
41 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Lee G from Bradford
    7 December 2018

    I made the booking approx 3 weeks prior to visit, received my confirmation email, all fine. The first couple of our group (6 in total) to arrive were told there was no booking in my name! However when I arrived 5 minutes later the and mentioned my 7.30 booking I was greeted by name!! So all was good, we were shown to the bar area and our booked table was pointed out to us for when we were ready. The only downside we had to the evening was the price of the drinks, 3 rounds of 6 drinks on average came to £40.00. The food was served quickly and was exactly as we had all expected, tasty & delicious. It was a pleasant surprise to find that Chiquitos accepts both Defence Discount Card & Blue Light Card which have a 25percent discount on the food bill (slightly mitigating the drink prices). Overall the evening was pleasant and although I would recommend the food I would suggest not planning on having a drink

  • By Naomi L from Leeds
    29 September 2018

    Fantastic staff and food

  • By Chelsea M from Leeds
    20 July 2018

    Booking service was straight forward and easy. Food was lovely. Sometimes service a little slow and the toilets were absolutely disgusting.

  • By Ashleigh T from Leeds
    11 March 2018

    Lovely food, great waiter!

  • By Andrea L from Pudsey
    29 January 2018

    Service a bit slow despite restaurant not very busy. So maybe short staffed? Food was delicious. Well worth waiting for

  • By Alison W from Wakefield
    28 December 2017

    Booked online, so easy. Arrived and sat at table immediately. Food and service was amazing. Out in plenty of time to watch a film at the Showcase.

  • By Jackie L from Leeds
    16 November 2017

    We had a choice of tables. Menu was extensive. Cocktails very tasty. Had half rack of ribs delicious! And the Churros mmmmmm! Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • By Debs T from Leeds
    19 October 2017

    Great atmosphere, yeah it’s a chain of restaurants but lovely food and fab service, well worth a visit

  • By Shelly H from Bradford
    16 August 2017

    Chicken & pulled pork mixed grill was beautiful nice & relaxed cosy enviroment definitely dine here again

  • By Lee C from Leeds
    21 July 2017

    3 of us didn't get what we asked for. Service was slow, Waitress was apathetic which meant that those diners didn't see the point in complaining about their incorrect meal. Simply.... we just won't go back. Would have expected more from a lunch time meal in a place that wasn't very busy. No idea what it'd be like in a rush hour.