map placeholder

Chiquito - Huntingdon

Unit R2, Tower Fields Leisure Park, Huntingdon, PE29 7EG

((((* Tex Mex
  • Chiquito - Huntingdon - Cambridgeshire
  • Chiquito - Huntingdon - Cambridgeshire
  • Chiquito - Huntingdon - Cambridgeshire
  • Chiquito - Huntingdon - Cambridgeshire
  • Chiquito - Huntingdon - Cambridgeshire
  • Chiquito - Huntingdon - Cambridgeshire
  • Chiquito - Huntingdon - Cambridgeshire
  • Chiquito - Huntingdon - Cambridgeshire
  • Chiquito - Huntingdon - Cambridgeshire
  • Chiquito - Huntingdon - Cambridgeshire
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 09:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 22:30

Food great, staff so helpful

Nigel 20 June 2018
from Huntingdon

View all 55 reviews

Neighbouring a Cineworld in Towerfield Leisure Park, Chiquito Huntingdon is a vibrant and family-friendly Tex-Mex restaurant. Dishes from both sides of the US-Mexican border delight at this member of the renowned Chiquito chain, alongside an interior alive with Latin-American colour.

Packed with authentic dishes from both sides of the border, the Chiquito menu captures the essence of all things Tex-Mex. Spanning from mild to wild, a range of crowd-pleasing offerings includes the likes of sizzling fajitas, juicy cheese burgers, bursting burritos and tender, fall-off-the-bone ribs.

Chiquito also offers a popular brunch menu, lighter bites for lunch, sweet-tooth favourite desserts, plus a gluten-free menu. At the bar, delicious thirst-quenching options are served alongside famed margaritas, and other classic cocktails.

Chiquito Huntingdon is a couple of miles from the centre of Huntingdon, and 6 minutes by car from Huntingdon Station.

Chiquito - Huntingdon

Unit R2, Tower Fields Leisure Park, Huntingdon, PE29 7EG

Contact +44 1480412507
Website

Make a booking

See all Chiquito's Restaurants

See all restaurants in Cambridgeshire

See all restaurants in Huntingdon

Customer reviews for Chiquito - Huntingdon

3.9 ((((* (based on 55 reviews)
83% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location ((((*
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (41)
  • lunch (19)
  • large parties (16)
  • trendy (12)
  • child friendly (11)
  • private dining (8)
  • romantic (8)
  • value (8)
  • breakfast (6)
  • entertainment (4)
  • business (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • luxury (1)
  • ((((( 14 March 2016 by Christopher from Godmanchester

    most enjoyably evening for all the family

  • ((*** 10 March 2016 by David from Huntington

    Food was very pricy for what is was
    Staff were excellent

  • (((** 25 February 2016 by Lysa from Cambridge

    Food and service were very good . Had the Peri peri chicken which was delicious

  • (**** 20 February 2016 by Deborah from Huntingdon

    Our first and unfortunately last visit here. The service has been well reported as being slow and that is a very accurate review, we waited 45 mins for food ( in an almost empty restaurant.) The food was very very poor. The coconut chicken curry had no more than two desert spoons of rice and 5 small pieces of chicken within a mass of very spicy sauce with no coconut flavour. ( I am not a big eater but this was a small portion and very over priced) My husbands food was over cooked and verging on burnt. But the worst was my sons chicken, It was so hard he couldn't even bite through it. I think a complaint would have fallen on deaf ears as the waitress was so miserable. This is the very first time I haven't left a tip and can honestly say this is by far the worst dining experience I've ever had. I don't know where you would begin to improve this place. I would probably detour and go to another restaraunt close by.

  • (((** 18 February 2016 by Fiona from Huntingdon

    We had a lovely evening even though our order was a "bit of a disaster"! We received an incorrect order for one meal and another had to be returned. That said, it was dealt with perfectly, the staff were brilliant and a replacement meal arrived and was fine. Because of the way our problems were handled, we will eat there again as these things happen.

  • ((((* 16 February 2016 by Andre from Huntingdon

    Overall we had a great meal food very good and plenty of it the only down side was the service was slow, but it wouldn't put me off from going again ??

  • (((** 15 February 2016 by Paula from Huntingdon

    We love chiquito's either as a couple or family if 4. Last night it was a family of 4 - celebrating my husbands birthday. The starter was smaller than normal - we had a sharing platter fully loaded nachos & garlic bread - which was way over priced for the potions size. The mains consisted of burgers, steak & chips & tacos. The tacos were suppose to be pulled pork but were dry inside - not lot of flavour. The bacon the on burger was under cooked & very fatty. The steak was tiny - suppose to be 5oz but more like 2oz! The only good thing we're the puddings & the service. Our waitress Connor was very attentive & we passed on our comments to her & tipped her 5% of the bill as her services were excellent - shame about the food! It was incredibly busy in there last night. It was our worse food we had had in chiquito's so far & it's not a cheap place to eat to be honest - our bill was jusT over £100.

  • ((((( 14 February 2016 by Tom from Huntingdon

    Had a great evening, food was excellent. Music a little too loud at the beginning of our meal.

  • ((*** 13 February 2016 by Hugh from Cambridge

    Not enough staff

  • (**** 13 February 2016 by Ashleigh from Huntingdon

    An absolutely awful meal!! Shambolic organisation, poor service and numerous excuses. Thankfully we chose not to have starters, our table was booked for 6.15. We ordered the children's food straight away as they were hungry, and ordered our own food at 6.25. The children's food arrived at 7.05, and then the waitress returned to advise us that the meal I had ordered 45 minutes ago was not available as they couldn't find the skewers???? It wasn't their fault however, as they didn't work there and were just covering??? I then ordered a Steak, cooked medium/rare. At this point I expected the other two adult main courses in our party to arrive. Nope! 30 minutes later, we were served our two side orders of Halloumi, one slice of Halloumi for £3.95!!!!!!!!! One was hot and the other was cold??? My husband also ordered steak cooked medium/rare. Our main courses arrived at 7.35. Both of those steaks were well done, and I mean very well done. Half of the chips that were served on the children's meals and the steaks were raw and uncooked. The chilli served from the children's menu was the hottest chilli I have ever tasted in a restaurant, and I really love spicy food! We couldn't even get hold of a waitress to get out children some water. My mother in laws paella was nice however........

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant