map placeholder

Chiquito - Glasgow Fort

Glasgow Fort Shopping Park, Glasgow, G34 9DL

((((* Tex Mex
  • Chiquito - Glasgow Fort - Glasgow
  • Chiquito - Glasgow Fort - Glasgow
  • Chiquito - Glasgow Fort - Glasgow
  • Chiquito - Glasgow Fort - Glasgow
  • Chiquito - Glasgow Fort - Glasgow
  • Chiquito - Glasgow Fort - Glasgow
  • Chiquito - Glasgow Fort - Glasgow
  • Chiquito - Glasgow Fort - Glasgow
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 09:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 22:30

Quick service , food was lovely and our server Lorraine was brilliant so attentive and friendly.

Louise 06 May 2019
from Glasgow fort

View all 26 reviews

Located in the Glasgow Fort Shopping Park Chiquito Glasgow offers a varied Mexican and Tex-Mex cuisine selection. Alongside intimate booth seating, an eclectic display of striking prints adorns the walls.

Packed with authentic dishes from both sides of the border, the Chiquito menu captures the essence of all things Tex-Mex. Spanning from mild to wild, a range of crowd-pleasing offerings includes the likes of sizzling fajitas, juicy cheese burgers, bursting burritos and tender, fall-off-the-bone ribs.

Chiquito also offers a popular brunch menu, lighter bites for lunch, sweet-tooth favourite desserts, plus a gluten-free menu. At the bar, delicious thirst-quenching options are served alongside famed margaritas, and other classic cocktails.

Chiquito in Glasgow is an 8-minute drive from Garrowhill Rail Station.

Chiquito - Glasgow Fort

Glasgow Fort Shopping Park, Glasgow, G34 9DL

Contact +44 1417711083
Website

Make a booking

See all Chiquito's Restaurants

See all restaurants in Glasgow

Customer reviews for Chiquito - Glasgow Fort

4.2 ((((* (based on 26 reviews)
88% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (24)
  • lunch (18)
  • child friendly (15)
  • large parties (11)
  • trendy (10)
  • value (7)
  • romantic (6)
  • entertainment (4)
  • breakfast (2)
  • luxury (2)
  • private dining (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • al fresco (1)
  • business (1)
  • views (1)
  • (((** 8 January 2017 by Irene from Hamilton

    Waited an hour for food...waitress forgot our drinks and popcorn no children activity books left she said...food was excellent as usual though and we were compensated for the wait..

  • ((((( 31 December 2016 by Lesley from Bellshill

    First time going here would definitely recommend it. Staff very friendly but not in your face all the time. Food and atmosphere where first class. Can't wait to go back. Kieran who served us was also very helpful.

  • ((((( 17 December 2016 by Christine from Glasgow

    Very relaxed warm atmosphere. Good food. Good choice of food and drinks.

  • (((** 16 November 2016 by Rosemarie from Glasgow

    We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the restaurant and the service was excellent. We had two issues with the food. The first was a steak ordered medium which arrived rare, however this was quickly rectified without any fuss. The second is more major. We ordered two chicken wraps, one child's and one young adult's. When they arrived they were exactly the same,despite a £3 price difference. When we pointed this out we were told one contained lettuce (it didn't, but £3 for a small piece of lettuce?). We would never have known about the lack of difference if we hadn't ordered both sizes. This is something that needs to be addressed. The young adult portion should clearly be larger than the child's. We were only charged for two child's portions.

    Everything else.was.great, everyone in our party of 10 thoroughly enjoyed their food, and the service from our waiter was first class. Unfortunately I didn't get his name. We will definitely go.back.

  • ((((* 9 July 2016 by Scott from Glasgow

    Food was very tasty and reasonably priced. Would visit again for sure.

  • ((((( 11 April 2016 by Sharon from Glasgow

    Great food , great customer service , great atmosphere , so we had a great night

  • ((((( 11 April 2016 by Michelle from Glasgow

    We enjoyed the night very much.We were with friends who had never been before.They also are going to return.

  • (**** 9 March 2016 by Jason from Bellshill

    Just a poor experience

    We ordered our starters to arrive when the children's mains did and our starters arrived when the kids had finished, our mains took 2 hours to arrive and the children were bored because they had already had dessert by then and when the mains did arrive I got the wrong thing

    Chiquitos didn't charge me for my meal and took money off the bill as an apology but being honest I would rather my partners Mother's Day wasn't spoiled and paid the full bill - looking around I certainly wasn't the only unhappy customer

  • ((((* 5 January 2016 by Ellie from Glasgow

    The garlic bread and cheese was one of the best I'd had! Restaurant was lovely instead, really authentic - an upgraded Nandos. Waitress Kirstyn was more than helpful.

  • ((((( 2 January 2016 by Margt from Glasgow

    Excellent service and excellent food

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant