map placeholder

Chiquito - Durham - Walkergate

Walkergate, Durham, DH1 1SQ

((((* Tex Mex
  • Chiquito - Durham - Walkergate - County Durham
  • Chiquito - Durham - Walkergate - County Durham
  • Chiquito - Durham - Walkergate - County Durham
  • Chiquito - Durham - Walkergate - County Durham
  • Chiquito - Durham - Walkergate - County Durham
  • Chiquito - Durham - Walkergate - County Durham
  • Chiquito - Durham - Walkergate - County Durham
  • Chiquito - Durham - Walkergate - County Durham
Average
Main course: £13
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 09:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 22:30

My second visit within a week
As I'm in a wheelchair they were very accomadating had taken notice of my comments in my booking
Great service good food welcoming staff












L

Chris 03 December 2018
from Durham

View all 31 reviews

Housed in a modern building, Chiquito Durham Walkergate serves up an array of South American delicacies in this delightful riverside setting. The iconic Durham Cathedral is just 6 minutes’ walk away.

Packed with authentic dishes from both sides of the border, the Chiquito menu captures the essence of all things Tex-Mex. Spanning from mild to wild, a range of crowd-pleasing offerings includes the likes of sizzling fajitas, juicy cheese burgers, bursting burritos and tender, fall-off-the-bone ribs.

Chiquito also offers a popular brunch menu, lighter bites for lunch, sweet-tooth favourite desserts, plus a gluten-free menu. At the bar, delicious thirst-quenching options are served alongside famed margaritas, and other classic cocktails.

A bright, lively eatery, Durham Walkergate Chiquito offers a contemporary retreat in the heart of this beautiful historic town. Durham Rail Station sits 10 minutes’ walk away.

Chiquito - Durham - Walkergate

Walkergate, Durham, DH1 1SQ

Contact +44 1913706470
Website

Make a booking

See all Chiquito's Restaurants

See all restaurants in County Durham

See all restaurants in Durham

Customer reviews for Chiquito - Durham - Walkergate

4.1 ((((* (based on 31 reviews)
80% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (23)
  • large parties (13)
  • child friendly (12)
  • lunch (12)
  • value (8)
  • trendy (6)
  • breakfast (4)
  • private dining (4)
  • romantic (4)
  • afternoon tea (3)
  • business (3)
  • al fresco (2)
  • entertainment (1)
  • luxury (1)
  • views (1)
  • ((((* 19 December 2016 by Sandra from Durham

    The waitress was absolutely brilliant especially with our 6 year old. Main course was a little bit of a wait

  • (**** 4 October 2016 by Paula from Durham

    6 of us dined at restaurant, 1 person had to send her food back as it wasn't cooked properly, other dishes were just say warm, service was very slow, wouldn't go back!

  • ((((( 4 August 2016 by Kaesini from Durham

    very good
    food is a bit slow
    but the service and tasting are great

  • ((((( 20 June 2016 by John from Durham

    Food and service was great. Booking through bookatable worked. Saved a call.

  • ((((( 12 June 2016 by Stephen from Durham

    Very good offer very tasty food

  • (((** 10 June 2016 by sharon from chester le street

    Food was lovely could of been hotter, had to return one plate of food and childs beans were cold. Service was poor.

  • ((((( 15 May 2016 by Tony from Durham

    Great staff good food 25% off good selection of drinks

  • ((((* 2 May 2016 by Ray from Choppington

    Lively spot, good service, excellent food - perfect - just across from theatre.

  • (((** 26 April 2016 by Trevor from Durham

    The food was good and plentiful, l had burritos which was tasty and filling. The Resteraunt was bright and colourful but I thought the music was a little loud The service was excellent both from the bar and our waiter Matthew.
    We all thought that the price was to high for everything, £15 for 2 glasses of wine, every starter, main and drink was overpriced!
    I don't mind spending money but this was to much, we will not visit again.

  • ((((( 5 April 2016 by Ruth from Birtley

    Arrived early for our table, but waited less than 5 minutes before being shown to our table. Ordered our usual nacho and garlic bread with cheese starters. Our youngest had his usual pizza, the oldest fajitas. Me and my husband shared the chimichanga and chicken and chorizo tacos with a side of onion rings. As usual the food was beautiful.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant