Chiquito - Dunfermline

(49 Reviews)
Fife Leisure Park, Dunfermline, Herts., KY11 8EX
Tex Mex
A la carte menu

Top offer

Star Deal - 2 Courses £11.49 or 3 Courses £14.99 per person

Available lunch & dinner Mon-Fri until 30 November 2019, subject to availability. Dishes are from a set menu and are subject to change. Includes VAT, excludes service. Please contact the restaurant directly if you would like to book for more than 10 people. Not available with any other promotion.

Average

Main course: £10
Food spend: £25

Opening hours

Monday to Saturday: 09:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 22:30

Restaurant description

Perched on the edge of Fife Leisure Park, Chiquito Dunfermline is set in delightfully tranquil surroundings. A South American-style hideaway, Chiquito serves authentic recipes in its striking dining room.

Packed with authentic dishes from both sides of the border, the Chiquito menu captures the essence of all things Tex-Mex. Spanning from mild to wild, a range of crowd-pleasing offerings includes the likes of sizzling fajitas, juicy cheese burgers, bursting burritos and tender, fall-off-the-bone ribs.

Chiquito also offers a popular brunch menu, lighter bites for lunch, sweet-tooth favourite desserts, plus a gluten-free menu. At the bar, delicious thirst-quenching options are served alongside famed margaritas, and other classic cocktails.

Just 4 minutes’ walk from the popular cinema complex, Dunfermline Chiquito offers a lively Latin American eatery. Dunfermline Queen Margaret Rail Station is 6 minutes’ drive away.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Chiquito - Dunfermline
3.6
(based on 49 reviews)

76%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (1)
  • al fresco (2)
  • breakfast (5)
  • business (2)
  • child friendly (17)
  • dinner (34)
  • entertainment (1)
  • large parties (13)
  • lunch (20)
  • private dining (2)
  • romantic (6)
  • trendy (7)
  • value (15)
  • By Lorraine C from Kirkcaldy
    3 August 2019

    The table we were given was way too small for 6 adults All squashed up asked for a larger table table to be told they were full However the place was empty, freezing cold as the air con was up turbo not a comfortable sit. Food was like warm and not very nice A long wait for drinks And overall poor We won’t return

  • By Moira M from Dunfermline
    2 June 2019

    Service and food good

  • By Murray M from Kirkcaldy
    2 February 2019

    Food was great and service was first class!

  • By Steve B from Cowdenbeath
    25 October 2018

    Nice tasty meal favourite was ultimate shared platter, very good attentive staff.

  • By Brian E from Burntisland
    14 February 2018

    Great service and food would definately go again

  • By Gillian R from Fife
    9 February 2018

    It was very good and the service was really good. The waiter was very accomodating

  • By Darren J from Dunfermline
    13 January 2018

    Nice and busy atmosphere and great service - presentation and quality were excellent. Main courses could have been slightly quicker to be delivered after a fairly quick starter, however as the restaurant was at capacity this was more than forgivable by the rest of the experience.

  • By Nel R from dunfermline
    6 January 2018

    the brunch option came highly recommended so I booked a table for 8 for 11am last week. sorry to say it was not the best experience - we arrived promptly to find the restaurant was very cold - we all kept our coats on the whole time. Yes the lovely young lady did say she had put the heating up but - surely that should have happened before our arrival? we gave our orders at 11.15 but we were not eating until 12 midday - perhaps a lunch would have been quicker. The sizzling platters were luke warm as was the food - the manager assured us the food was warm when he saw it in the kitchen?? but he didn't eat it. To be fair - the food was well presented - just not warm enough. we have been here a few times and have always enjoyed the food and the fun atmosphere- but not this time.

  • By Nicola G from Dunfermline
    12 November 2017

    Service was awful. We had to wait ages to be seated and no apology from front of house. Two bar people just stared at us! Main course took ages but was delicious. We didn't order dessert or coffee due to slowness. Bill was then £30 too much! No apology for that either. Not impressed.

  • By Carrie J from Alloa
    20 October 2017

    Food was good. Was put off with waiting times between courses and lack of attention from waiting staff. Never asked if we wanted more drinks, had to ask for cutlery for maincourse and had to ask to order dessert.

Restaurant Location Map
Chiquito - Dunfermline
Fife Leisure Park, Dunfermline, Herts., KY11 8EX

Available offers

  • Star Deal - 2 Courses £11.49 or 3 Courses £14.99 per person

Similar Restaurants

  1. Bella Italia - Dunfermline

    Bella Italia - Dunfermline

    Italian
    (101 Reviews)
    11m
    Bella Italia - Dunfermline
  2. Harry Ramsden's - The Three Bridges
    9.8km
    Harry Ramsden's - The Three Bridges
  3. Miller & Carter - Cramond Brig

    Miller & Carter - Cramond Brig

    Steaks & Grills
    (86 Reviews)
    13.4km
    Miller & Carter - Cramond Brig
  4. Café Modern Two

    Café Modern Two

    Afternoon Tea
    (76 Reviews)
    17.6km
    Café Modern Two
  5. Michael's Grill and Seafood Place

    Michael's Grill and Seafood Place

    Seafood & Grills
    (0 Reviews)
    17.9km
    Michael's Grill and Seafood Place