Reviews of Chiquito - Dudley

4.2
(based on 51 reviews)
Castlegate Park, Dudley, W Midlands, DY1 4TA
51 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Len T from Dudley
    22 February 2020

    We have dined here lots of times and we think the staff are very friendly and helpful. However the meal we had this time did not meet the usual standard. We had chill tacos and felt they weren’t hot enough.

  • By Jamie B from Dudley
    14 February 2020

    First impressions. Music was far to loud. Background music is fine but when it gets in the way of conversation, it’s to much. Quesadilla starter was incorrect, ordered with chicken and came with only cheese. Corrected by helpful waiter but took way to long. Salsa has some weird minty ingredient. Just plain odd? Salsa doesn’t need to be personalised. Leave well alone. 129 million Mexicans aren’t wrong. The menu has very little in the way of choice and the food lacks any real authenticity. The staff are pleasant enough and service was fairly good. It’s not a first choice Restaurante for me though.

  • By Mr Darren L W from Dudley
    6 May 2019

    Great stop for breakfast before seeing a movie,great food free refills on teas/coffees free WiFi,kids eat free breakfast,staff were fantastic and made our visit even more special

  • By T Guest P from Dudley
    9 September 2018

    We came for an 18th birthday meal. Mains were very tasty and puddings delicious. Daughter also had a birthday surprise! Definitely will return.

  • By Bethany W from Dudley
    16 December 2017

    Food was great, service was unusually slow. Wrong dessert given to me which resulted in eating separately to my friend as took over 20 minutes to bring out. Overall wasn't satisfied with my dining experience.

  • By Lance C from Dudley
    1 December 2017

    Starters came in good time and of good quality. The wait for the main course was unacceptable at a hour approximately and was poor quality.

  • By Darren J from dudley
    14 October 2017

    food was lovley service friendley

  • By Helen H from Dudley
    7 October 2017

    The food was very good and the waiter was very friendly and polite. The only drawback was the wait. We ordered but then had to wait over an hour for our food.

  • By Elizabeth C from Oldbury
    8 September 2017

    Good good value for money had the street food menu which was great to mix and match.

  • By Mrs P from Kent
    11 August 2017

    Food was good and service was excellent. The young lady who served us was very attentive.