Chiquito - Cribbs Causeway

(56 Reviews)
The Venue, Merlyn Road, Cribbs Causeway, Avon, BS10 7SR
Tex Mex
View main menu

Top offer

Star Deal - 2 Courses £11.49 or 3 Courses £14.99 per person

Available lunch & dinner Mon-Fri until 29 February 2020, subject to availability. Dishes are from a set menu and are subject to change. Includes VAT, excludes service. Please contact the restaurant directly if you would like to book for more than 10 people. Not available with any other promotion.

Average

Main course: £13
Food spend: £25

Opening hours

Monday to Saturday: 09:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 22:30

Restaurant description

Chiquito Cribbs Causeway brings a little slice of Mexico to The Mall at Cribbs Causeway. Close to the Vue Cinema, Chiquitos is a perfect spot for casual dining both before and after a film.

Packed with authentic dishes from both sides of the border, the Chiquito menu captures the essence of all things Tex-Mex. Spanning from mild to wild, a range of crowd-pleasing offerings includes the likes of sizzling fajitas, juicy cheese burgers, bursting burritos and tender, fall-off-the-bone ribs.

Chiquito also offers a popular brunch menu, lighter bites for lunch, sweet-tooth favourite desserts, plus a gluten-free menu. At the bar, delicious thirst-quenching options are served alongside famed margaritas, and other classic cocktails.

With plenty of on-site parking, Cribbs Causeway Cribbs Causeway Chiquito is just a short drive from Bristol city centre and is also well served by local buses.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Chiquito - Cribbs Causeway
4.0
(based on 56 reviews)

88%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (2)
  • al fresco (5)
  • breakfast (6)
  • business (4)
  • child friendly (18)
  • dinner (39)
  • entertainment (11)
  • large parties (23)
  • lunch (19)
  • luxury (2)
  • private dining (5)
  • romantic (9)
  • trendy (16)
  • value (15)
  • views (2)
  • By Peter W from Bristol Cribbs Causeway
    17 August 2019

    Excellent customer service and food. Perfect before going to the cinema

  • By Lee R from Bristol
    25 February 2018

    Really not impressed. Had to wait a long time between starters and mains. And the restaurant was not that busy. Main meal tasted burnt.

  • By Sarah S from Bristol
    17 February 2018

    It was my first time for me and my husband and 2 kids. I thought the food was ok, not outstanding or amazingly delicious, just ok. The kids enjoyed themselves but I thought the music was so loud and at one point seemed like nightclub music. The waitress was lovely.

  • By Lucy R from Bristolp
    6 January 2018

    Excllent!

  • By Chris P from Bristol cribbs
    30 December 2017

    Very slow service. Was seated fpr 20 mins before anyone came to take a drinks order. This is the 2nd time I have found this. Not acceptable for a venue next to a cinema where clearly several patrons are on a time limit to make a movie start time. Food was nice enough but overpriced and a little boring

  • By Sally S from Bristol
    23 December 2017

    We have always had first class service, all the staff are friendly and helpful and I love the atmosphere at this restaurant.

  • By Andrea S from Bristol
    27 October 2017

    Very busy but great service by an experienced waitress Fajitas were ordered by both Husband and myself Beef for Husband and Acapulco Chicken for myself Meal out celebration for my birthday

  • By Rebecca M from Bristol
    5 August 2017

    The food and service was excellent. A lovely restaurant with an authentic vibe.

  • By Kev R from Wsm
    15 July 2017

    Great food but long wait between causes and as we were going to cinema as well we said the get time for dessert

  • By Tracey F from Bristol
    4 July 2017

    Everything absolutely spot on. Food service Will definitely fine here again!!

Restaurant Location Map
Chiquito - Cribbs Causeway
The Venue, Merlyn Road, Cribbs Causeway, Avon, BS10 7SR

Available offers

  • Star Deal - 2 Courses £11.49 or 3 Courses £14.99 per person
  • Kids Menu Bundle £5.49/£7.99
  • Mexmas Set Menu 2 Courses £15.99, 3 Courses £17.99

Similar Restaurants

  1. Frankie & Benny's - Cribbs Causeway
    276m
    Frankie & Benny's - Cribbs Causeway
  2. GBK Cribbs Causeway

    GBK Cribbs Causeway

    Burger
    (5 Reviews)
    663m
    GBK Cribbs Causeway
  3. Bella Italia - Bristol Cribbs Causeway
    818m
    Bella Italia - Bristol Cribbs Causeway
  4. Café Rouge - Bristol Cribbs Causeway
    898m
    Café Rouge - Bristol Cribbs Causeway
  5. Las Iguanas - Bristol Cribbs Causeway

    Las Iguanas - Bristol Cribbs Causeway

    South American
    (76 Reviews)
    307m
    Las Iguanas - Bristol Cribbs Causeway