map placeholder

Chiquito - Colchester

Tollgate West, Colchester, CO3 8RH

((((* Tex Mex
  • Chiquito - Colchester - Essex
  • Chiquito - Colchester - Essex
  • Chiquito - Colchester - Essex
  • Chiquito - Colchester - Essex
  • Chiquito - Colchester - Essex
  • Chiquito - Colchester - Essex
  • Chiquito - Colchester - Essex
  • Chiquito - Colchester - Essex
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £20
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 09:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 22:30

All good but please make sure you serve the children's desserts before the adults. Our three year old grandaughter was not amused that her icecream came after the adults and her 8 year old brother got theirs!

Pauline 28 April 2019
from Eye

View all 93 reviews

On the Tollgate Retail Park, Chiquito Colchester offers delicious Mexican food in a relaxed setting. On the edge of the historic town, the restaurant is close to both the town and the surrounding Essex countryside.

Packed with authentic dishes from both sides of the border, the Chiquito menu captures the essence of all things Tex-Mex. Spanning from mild to wild, a range of crowd-pleasing offerings includes the likes of sizzling fajitas, juicy cheese burgers, bursting burritos and tender, fall-off-the-bone ribs.

Chiquito also offers a popular brunch menu, lighter bites for lunch, sweet-tooth favourite desserts, plus a gluten-free menu. At the bar, delicious thirst-quenching options are served alongside famed margaritas, and other classic cocktails.

Just a 15-minute drive from Colchester town centre and 6 minutes from Marks Tey Train Station, Colchester Chiquito is a welcome haven for shoppers.

Chiquito - Colchester

Tollgate West, Colchester, CO3 8RH

Contact +44 1206562237
Website

Make a booking

See all Chiquito's Restaurants

See all restaurants in Essex

See all restaurants in Colchester

Customer reviews for Chiquito - Colchester

4.0 ((((* (based on 93 reviews)
84% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (73)
  • child friendly (42)
  • large parties (42)
  • lunch (39)
  • value (31)
  • trendy (27)
  • breakfast (10)
  • entertainment (10)
  • romantic (8)
  • private dining (4)
  • views (4)
  • al fresco (3)
  • business (3)
  • luxury (3)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • ((*** 20 September 2016 by Maz from Colchester

    Needs a bigger car park. Very unorganised and under staffed too. Waited nearly 30 minutes to get drinks and food was slow too. Other diners waiting for tables blocking up the restaurant as no where to wait as bar area full.

  • (**** 2 September 2016 by Charlene from Colchester

    The waiter was very attentive, it was our first visit, however we will not come back, half the food we wanted was unavailable, I ordered the belly of pork, was way too salty, my partner had the chicken burger, was so dry, the children's meals did look good, but that was about it, never again, we didn't complain on the day and paid full price, we also left a tip for our waiter as he deserved it, but other than him doing his job properly and being in the business myself I was very disappointed

  • (((** 10 August 2016 by Paul from Colchester

    Not great food service fine management should concentrate on food standard not on doing paper work in restaurant while food is being served and don't have a go at staff during lunch time service

  • ((*** 4 August 2016 by Charlotte from Colchester

    service was very slow.

  • (**** 27 July 2016 by MB from Colchester

    A very disappointing birthday meal for our child. Arrived at 7 and our children didn't eat until 9.30. The food wasn't great when it arrived but by then we were all so hungry. Slow with drinks on one of the hottest nights too. Waiter was lovely but we don't understand what happened in the kitchen. Husband had a word with the kitchen and the chef practically threw the plates down and said its coming. We finally left just before 11. We will not be returning.

  • ((((( 24 July 2016 by Terry from COLCHESTER

    Greeted on arrival and given choice of where we wanted to sit. Drinks order taken very quickly and efficiently.
    Our waiter talked us through menu as this was our first visit. Given as much time as we wanted to decide what to order, which was a nice touch as it was difficult to choose.
    Order taken with ease.
    Nice gap between courses and not hurried at all even though restaurant was busy.
    Nicely decorated and great atmosphere in the restaurant.
    Food was well cooked and presented.
    Nothing too much hassle for the friendly and attentive staff.
    Will definatly return.

  • ((((( 21 July 2016 by Kirsty from Colchester

    Great food, great service

  • ((((* 18 July 2016 by Rob from Colchester

    Thoroughly enjoyed food, good atmosphere excellent staff.

  • ((((* 11 July 2016 by Henrietta from Colchester

    Fun, happy, buzzing atmosphere. Good, helpful staff. Tasty food. Thank you a fun evening to celebrate our daughters school success.

  • (((** 30 June 2016 by Kate from Colchester

    Really good atmosphere and a helpful and attentive waiter.

    Food was hot, fresh and delicious. Great selection of drinks too.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant