map placeholder

Chiquito - Colchester

Tollgate West, Colchester, CO3 8RH

((((* Tex Mex
  • Chiquito - Colchester - Essex
  • Chiquito - Colchester - Essex
  • Chiquito - Colchester - Essex
  • Chiquito - Colchester - Essex
  • Chiquito - Colchester - Essex
  • Chiquito - Colchester - Essex
  • Chiquito - Colchester - Essex
  • Chiquito - Colchester - Essex
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £20
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 09:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 22:30

All good but please make sure you serve the children's desserts before the adults. Our three year old grandaughter was not amused that her icecream came after the adults and her 8 year old brother got theirs!

Pauline 28 April 2019
from Eye

View all 93 reviews

On the Tollgate Retail Park, Chiquito Colchester offers delicious Mexican food in a relaxed setting. On the edge of the historic town, the restaurant is close to both the town and the surrounding Essex countryside.

Packed with authentic dishes from both sides of the border, the Chiquito menu captures the essence of all things Tex-Mex. Spanning from mild to wild, a range of crowd-pleasing offerings includes the likes of sizzling fajitas, juicy cheese burgers, bursting burritos and tender, fall-off-the-bone ribs.

Chiquito also offers a popular brunch menu, lighter bites for lunch, sweet-tooth favourite desserts, plus a gluten-free menu. At the bar, delicious thirst-quenching options are served alongside famed margaritas, and other classic cocktails.

Just a 15-minute drive from Colchester town centre and 6 minutes from Marks Tey Train Station, Colchester Chiquito is a welcome haven for shoppers.

Chiquito - Colchester

Tollgate West, Colchester, CO3 8RH

Contact +44 1206562237
Website

Make a booking

See all Chiquito's Restaurants

See all restaurants in Essex

See all restaurants in Colchester

Customer reviews for Chiquito - Colchester

4.0 ((((* (based on 93 reviews)
84% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (73)
  • child friendly (42)
  • large parties (42)
  • lunch (39)
  • value (31)
  • trendy (27)
  • breakfast (10)
  • entertainment (10)
  • romantic (8)
  • private dining (4)
  • views (4)
  • al fresco (3)
  • business (3)
  • luxury (3)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • ((((* 15 January 2017 by Claire from Borough of Colchester

    Was all fine ... its ideal to take my son here

  • ((((* 29 December 2016 by Daniel from Walton on the Naze

    Staff are very helpful and welcoming and the food is amazing!

  • ((((( 23 December 2016 by Darcey from Colchester

    The food was absolutely imaculate along with the amazing service and friendly staff.

  • ((((( 5 December 2016 by Sheila from Colchester

    Had a wonderful evening. Food was superb and the staff were brilliant. Would recommend to everyone. Going back as soon as I can.

  • ((((( 29 November 2016 by Collette from Tiptree

    Lovely meal good value for money,relaxed atmosphere good service will definitely go again

  • ((((( 28 November 2016 by Esra from Colchester

    Great place to dine! Very helpful staff, reasonably priced food and cocktails. Thank you for making your customers feel vaued. I shall return again.

  • ((((( 8 November 2016 by Collin from Colchester

    Very good experience food was excellent as was the service.....would highly recommend

  • (**** 21 October 2016 by Nichola from Colchester

    Unfortunately we waited a long time for our drinks then eventually part of our food came which was only Luke warm the rest of us waited at least another 10 mins eventually it came the others had nearly finished fajitas was not sizzling was again only Luke warm. Would not be rushing back

  • ((((* 10 October 2016 by Zoe from Colchester

    Na

  • ((((( 3 October 2016 by David from Colchester

    We had a birthday dinner for 4 people. Shown to table quickly order for drinks came in 10 minutes and starters within 20 mins. Waitress was friendly smiling and attentive. The meal was good and service very good. Forgotten garlic bread was fetched on reminder with apologies so no problem. Only improvement would be a dance floor for the great Latin background music. On leaving the manager asked if our evening went well so we couldn't ask for a better night. Thoroughly recommended.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant