map placeholder

Chiquito - Colchester

Tollgate West, Colchester, CO3 8RH

((((* Tex Mex
  • Chiquito - Colchester - Essex
  • Chiquito - Colchester - Essex
  • Chiquito - Colchester - Essex
  • Chiquito - Colchester - Essex
  • Chiquito - Colchester - Essex
  • Chiquito - Colchester - Essex
  • Chiquito - Colchester - Essex
  • Chiquito - Colchester - Essex
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £20
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 09:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 22:30

All good but please make sure you serve the children's desserts before the adults. Our three year old grandaughter was not amused that her icecream came after the adults and her 8 year old brother got theirs!

Pauline 28 April 2019
from Eye

View all 93 reviews

On the Tollgate Retail Park, Chiquito Colchester offers delicious Mexican food in a relaxed setting. On the edge of the historic town, the restaurant is close to both the town and the surrounding Essex countryside.

Packed with authentic dishes from both sides of the border, the Chiquito menu captures the essence of all things Tex-Mex. Spanning from mild to wild, a range of crowd-pleasing offerings includes the likes of sizzling fajitas, juicy cheese burgers, bursting burritos and tender, fall-off-the-bone ribs.

Chiquito also offers a popular brunch menu, lighter bites for lunch, sweet-tooth favourite desserts, plus a gluten-free menu. At the bar, delicious thirst-quenching options are served alongside famed margaritas, and other classic cocktails.

Just a 15-minute drive from Colchester town centre and 6 minutes from Marks Tey Train Station, Colchester Chiquito is a welcome haven for shoppers.

Chiquito - Colchester

Tollgate West, Colchester, CO3 8RH

Contact +44 1206562237
Website

Make a booking

See all Chiquito's Restaurants

See all restaurants in Essex

See all restaurants in Colchester

Customer reviews for Chiquito - Colchester

4.0 ((((* (based on 93 reviews)
84% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (73)
  • child friendly (42)
  • large parties (42)
  • lunch (39)
  • value (31)
  • trendy (27)
  • breakfast (10)
  • entertainment (10)
  • romantic (8)
  • private dining (4)
  • views (4)
  • al fresco (3)
  • business (3)
  • luxury (3)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • ((((* 17 June 2017 by Margaret from Colchester

    Had a good meal. The service was good and the staff friendly.

  • ((((* 11 June 2017 by Adam from Colchester

    Very good food, excellent service.

  • ((((( 27 May 2017 by Janice from Stanway colchester

    Our visit was very enjoyable - food lovely and the waitress was very friendly and attentive - would definitely eat there again.

  • ((((( 21 May 2017 by Teresa from Coggeshall, Colchester

    Met up with friends had great evening.
    Food was very tasty can recommend the Nachos and the chicken and chorizo flat bread. Very good service.
    Good valve on the set menus.

  • ((((( 7 May 2017 by Barry from Colchester

    The booking process was very easy to use and our table was as requested. Thumbs-up.
    The greeting and showing to our table was very friendly and warm. Thumbs-up.
    Our whole service experience was very impressive and helped to make the experience very pleasant and exciting. Some of our party had been before but this was my first experience. A big Thumbs-up.
    The food was really nice and well presented. There was a large variety on the menu. Thumbs-up.
    Thank you for a very nice and enjoyable experience.
    A massive Thumbs-up and thanks to all at the Colchester restaurant.

  • (((** 27 March 2017 by Lisa from Colchester

    Went out for my sons birthday ...starters arrived , and we had no plates, we asked 3 times ..to be told in so many words they had run out due to another restaurant opening and taking their stock !? Starters then cold.
    Main meal arrived ...have to say was lovely throughly enjoyed by our party of 8 ...4 Adults 4 children.

    Our bill £288 .....shocking price. Will not be going back in a hurry due to price.

  • ((((( 26 March 2017 by Sian from Colchester

    Food was lovely and the staff was very friendly.

  • (((** 17 February 2017 by Chris from Colchester

    The menu choice was enormous, ambience was nice, however,the noise inside was very loud due to general music and chatter bouncing off hard flooring and walls. The food was good, but portions were smaller than appeared on the menu.

  • ((((( 29 January 2017 by Suzie from Colchester

    Fantastic service, great food, good value for money

  • ((((* 16 January 2017 by Julie from Colchester

    Our first visit to Chiquitos, we enjoyed the range of food, the decor and ambience. Service was good although did have 2 separate waiting staff spill or drop food over my daughter!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant