Reviews of Chiquito - Colchester

4.0
(based on 93 reviews)
Tollgate West, Colchester, Essex, CO3 8RH
93 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Larry C from Chelmsford
    30 June 2019

    Very good

  • By Pauline H from Eye
    26 April 2019

    All good but please make sure you serve the children's desserts before the adults. Our three year old grandaughter was not amused that her icecream came after the adults and her 8 year old brother got theirs!

  • By Linda S from 014216467550
    9 February 2019

    Had brilliant food very pleasant staff a most enjoyable evening, the fajitas fab

  • By Joao C from Colchester
    25 January 2019

    Nice restaurant, tasty food and friendly staff. All you need to make you evening going well

  • By Sophie P from Colchester
    1 December 2018

    Easy to book. Staff friendly, food good!

  • By Mary C from Colchester
    19 November 2018

    Food a delight! My husband always chooses the Ultimate Fajita - loves it! The venue is welcoming and comfortable, the staff are lovely and so obliging, and the food extremely good! Also loved the Mango & Passion Fruit Mocktail. Delicious and very good value at £2.99 and £1 for refill. Will definitely order again!

  • By Janice E from Colchester
    2 March 2018

    My first time at thus restaurant. Due to bad weather only 2 staff were serving but they done an excellent job. Very comfortable surroundings. The food was good but potions size was very small for the money.

  • By JOANNA PHILPOTT P from BRAINTREE
    28 December 2017

    Easy to book online and my booking was there when we arrived. Greeted and seated by front of house waitress. Table waitress was not very friendly or polite and the restaurant wasn't that busy. She didn't bring our side dish out and didn't apologise when we mentioned it. Food was good and all came out hot (fajitas). Waitress did not return to our table to check all was ok. Overall a little disappointing as previous experiences have been better there.

  • By Izzy H from Colchester
    18 November 2017

    Absolutely wonderful meal but service could've been improved, this is due to repeated mix ups with food and drinks which seemed to be down to too many people serving different tables whereas in other restaurants 1 waiter/waitress serves 1 table which saves confusion

  • By Sophie S from Colchester
    17 November 2017

    Food was a bit cold Forgot drinks and sauces - staff had to be reminded several times