Reviews of Chiquito - Ashford

4.1
(based on 45 reviews)
Eureka Park Kennington, Ashford, Kent, TN25 4BN
45 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Simon G from Gillingham
    12 November 2019

    Ideal for this lunchtime meet-up with a few friends at Ashford. Pleasant environment, not noisy and staff were attentive.

  • By David Vincent P from Gillingham
    24 December 2018

    I booked through michilen ,com When we got their the waitress didn't Know where to seat us when the restaurant when half empty And paying the bill attitude or what

  • By Linda B from Ashford
    21 November 2018

    Service was slow even though restaurant was not busy. The adult meals arrived before the children's meals which is not good policy. The food was very good once it arrived but some of the side orders were missing. Staff sorted it all out and gave so me discount.

  • By Jess H from Ashford
    16 November 2018

    Quick service, however, the food was appalling. I ordered enchiladas and I think they forgot to actually cook them and add in any meat. It was basically 2 fajitas filled with rice, it was dry and would've been tasteless without the cheese.

  • By Kerrigan B from Ashford Kent
    10 April 2018

    A well presented replica of an old Mexican cantina serving good chain originated grub at top prices.

  • By Laura Z from Ashford
    14 February 2018

    Very very slow to get booked in as only one member of staff on the greeting desk, we had to wait for 20 mins to be seen. Our starter order came out wrong I requested to not have any sour cream on the nachos, it arrived with sour cream, we sent it back to then be returned again wrong, we sent it back again and hey what can I say third time lucky it was actually righ!!! My husband ordered the chicken enchilada and it way very dry with hardly any chicken it in, I asked for no sour cream on with my chicken fajitas, surprise surprise it came WITH sour cream. When we said to the waitress about the food being dry all her reply was “every time I’ve eaten it, it’s assays been real moist and never dry.” No apology needed thing Very very disappointed in the food, we will not be returning anytime soon

  • By Beth H from Kent
    14 February 2018

    The waiter was very helpful and catered to our needs. Was very nice of him to come to us and say he had finished his shift and told us who would be taking over. Very nice polite lad

  • By Kim G from Ashford
    13 January 2018

    Nice decor and good food. Let down by unprofessional and slow serbice

  • By Bill W from Ashford
    30 December 2017

    Great meal before moviegoing - quick and attentive service, easy stroll to the cinema - we will come again

  • By Linda C from Eureka park Ashford
    18 November 2017

    Very, very busy Resturant, but it was saturday night, we had a very helpful server, andmanaged to get in on the 2 for 1 cocktails. Lovely meals for 5 of us, meeting with friends.