map placeholder

Brasserie & Minerva Restaurants at Chichester Festival Theatre

Oaklands Park, Chichester, PO19 6AP

((((* British
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £26
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 17:30 - 19:30
Saturday: 12:30 - 14:30 & 17:30 - 19:30.

Really nice restaurant with excellent service and good quality food.

Julie 09 September 2019
from Chichester

View all 3179 reviews

Housed in the Chichester Festival Theatre, Minerva Bar & Grill serves modern British cuisine using seasonal, local produce. The Minerva Lounge and Brasserie offer drinks and light bites for pre and post-performance refreshment.

Start with Brighton blue cheese, fig, radicchio, and chicory salad with hazelnut dressing, or smoked mackerel mousse with horseradish crème fraiche and focaccia thins. Mains on the Minerva menu include slow-cooked shoulder of pork with mustard sauce, and Sussex beetroot tatin with goats’ cheese. Lighter options include a Mediterranean meze sharing platter, quiche of the day and a British cheese board.

Desserts at The Minerva Bar & Grill also feature local produce and include Sussex summer berry mess and steamed vanilla sponge with sticky bourbon sauce. Local beers and an extensive drinks list including English sparkling wine are also available.

Open to theatregoers and the general public alike, The Minerva at Chichester Festival Theatre is a short walk from the city centre and a 7-minute drive from Chichester Train Station.

Brasserie & Minerva Restaurants at Chichester Festival Theatre

Oaklands Park, Chichester, PO19 6AP

Contact +44 1243782219
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in West Sussex

See all restaurants in Chichester

Customer reviews for Brasserie & Minerva Restaurants at Chichester Festival Theatre

4.0 ((((* (based on 3179 reviews)
86% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (2104)
  • lunch (1057)
  • value (515)
  • views (362)
  • private dining (284)
  • afternoon tea (190)
  • entertainment (160)
  • large parties (147)
  • trendy (91)
  • luxury (80)
  • child friendly (73)
  • business (71)
  • romantic (60)
  • al fresco (44)
  • breakfast (25)
  • ((*** 3 September 2019 by John from Dorset

    Convenient for theatre visit. Drinks (hot and cold) were excellent. Attentive service. Food not so impressive. Our varied choices were all disappointing. Recommend sauces are placed in small bowl rather than mixed into food prior to service. (Sticky chilli sauce spoiled the chicken salad).
    Brown leatherette seating felt disconcertingly sticky to touch.

  • ((*** 3 September 2019 by Howard from London

    The set lunch is no longer worth what you charge. Portions are much smaller than they have been in the past. We're a group that come every year to Chichester and I'm afraid, unless you can guarantee me that the food will be more sufficient, we will no longer book the Brasserie.

  • ((*** 3 September 2019 by Alice from West wittering

    Very disappointing service - what went wrong on Monday ?
    Also food was not up to standard

  • ((((( 3 September 2019 by Anita from Worthing

    Amazing food, great atmosphere and reallly attentive staff .

  • ((((( 3 September 2019 by Michael from Wantage

    Good food well cooked in right quantities; very efficient service by our observant waitress.

  • ((((( 3 September 2019 by Denise from Chichester

    We had dinner in the Brasserie before a performance in the Minerva theatre. Despite its size (over 100 covers) the restaurant offered an excellent and well organised dining experience. It was well staffed and the food and service were of a very high order. It is not a place to go for a quiet or intimate evening out, but for a timely, high quality and cost effective pre-theatre experience it was unbeatable.

  • (**** 2 September 2019 by Dbee from havant

    The main food came out luke warm and the ice-cream on the pims jelly was too hard to eat for quite a while. Mum was afraid to dig into it too had in case she broke the glass in her hand. Its obvious the speed in which it came out it of the kitchen after we placed our order, it had been sitting on the side waiting for someone to order it. The price of a glass of wine is expensive, and the prosecco is extortionate. then to add service charge in bold letters was embarrassing! 2 x £20 average taking luke warm pre cooked meals and a glass of prosecco each suddenly came to over £70!! We will not be eating here again.
    Please note I did not complain at the time as i was with my mother and did not want to embarrass her.I certainly won't recommend it to anyone either, in fact I will warn people of the overpriced cold average reheated food

  • ((((( 2 September 2019 by Michael from Petersfield

    Very comfortable, with extremely engaging staff. Food was good and good selection of wine.

  • ((((( 1 September 2019 by Jocelyn from Petersfield

    Very pleasant with excellent service

  • ((((( 1 September 2019 by Chris from Berkhamsted

    A great asset to the theatre as we knew that we were able to eat without rushing and yet get to the theatre on time
    The food was good value very tasty and nicely presented
    The staff were fantastic
    Well done

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant