map placeholder

Brasserie & Minerva Restaurants at Chichester Festival Theatre

Oaklands Park, Chichester, PO19 6AP

((((* British
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £26
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 17:30 - 19:30
Saturday: 12:30 - 14:30 & 17:30 - 19:30.

Food amazing and staff lovely

Wendy 03 June 2019
from Chandlers Ford

View all 3176 reviews

Housed in the Chichester Festival Theatre, Minerva Bar & Grill serves modern British cuisine using seasonal, local produce. The Minerva Lounge and Brasserie offer drinks and light bites for pre and post-performance refreshment.

Start with Brighton blue cheese, fig, radicchio, and chicory salad with hazelnut dressing, or smoked mackerel mousse with horseradish crème fraiche and focaccia thins. Mains on the Minerva menu include slow-cooked shoulder of pork with mustard sauce, and Sussex beetroot tatin with goats’ cheese. Lighter options include a Mediterranean meze sharing platter, quiche of the day and a British cheese board.

Desserts at The Minerva Bar & Grill also feature local produce and include Sussex summer berry mess and steamed vanilla sponge with sticky bourbon sauce. Local beers and an extensive drinks list including English sparkling wine are also available.

Open to theatregoers and the general public alike, The Minerva at Chichester Festival Theatre is a short walk from the city centre and a 7-minute drive from Chichester Train Station.

Brasserie & Minerva Restaurants at Chichester Festival Theatre

Oaklands Park, Chichester, PO19 6AP

Contact +44 1243782219
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in West Sussex

See all restaurants in Chichester

Customer reviews for Brasserie & Minerva Restaurants at Chichester Festival Theatre

4.0 ((((* (based on 3176 reviews)
86% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (2102)
  • lunch (1057)
  • value (514)
  • views (360)
  • private dining (284)
  • afternoon tea (190)
  • entertainment (160)
  • large parties (147)
  • trendy (91)
  • luxury (80)
  • child friendly (73)
  • business (71)
  • romantic (60)
  • al fresco (44)
  • breakfast (25)
  • ((((* 10 September 2019 by Alexander from West London

    The restaurant was not particularly full but the atmosphere was pleasant and the room welcoming. The staff were very good and attentive without being overly present. The only hiccup was that our starters arrived at the same time as the main course; apparently there was a lack of communication with the kitchen. However, we enjoyed our dinner very much and would definitely go again when next attending the theatre.

  • ((((* 10 September 2019 by Malcolm from Henfield

    We received your e-mail yesterday afternoon 3 hours before our booking. Now that the winter season is nigh, we understand that customer numbers will be down.
    We like your restaurants and hope your plans enable you to survive the off-season work out. The only confusion seemed to be that I ordered a Wistons whilst my wife parked our car, before she arrived and went to the bar to order and pay for our food and wine. I was uncertain whether or not to have a dessert, and after the main course I decided I would do. This meant that I then had to make another payment to cover the Wistons and the dessert.


    We are next due on October 25th, with son and his wife, plus 2 young grandsons. That should prove a test for your new system !!

  • ((((( 9 September 2019 by John from Appleby-in-Westmorland, Cumbria

    It was a lovely meal. The Honey Cake was a surprise. The Sauvignon Marlborough wine excellent. I enjoyed meeting the charming ladies serving me including Eve who is doing a PG course at UCL (where I did a post-grad course). Very nice evening. Thank you!

  • ((((* 9 September 2019 by Julie from Chichester

    Really nice restaurant with excellent service and good quality food.

  • (((** 9 September 2019 by Bryan from Andover Hampshire

    Restaurant staff very lovely however the pudding was really not very nice my partner could not eat hers, I am afraid it was far from an Eaton Mess, there were 2 very small meringues on the top, some hard pieces of peach and a glass full of cream, my partner was a chef for 25 years and was very disappointed with her pudding. She sent it back and was offered another one but declined, we were disappointed thar we had to ask to have the item removed from our bill, my partner then left the restaurant while I paid the bill, the manager only came to apologise as I was leaving, my partner would liked have been apogised to and been asked what was wrong. Such a shame as put a bit of a damper on an otherwise nice lunch.

  • ((((( 8 September 2019 by Sally from London

    Good food very friendly staff and great atmosphere

  • ((((( 8 September 2019 by Jessica from Storrington

    Good cheerful waiters excellent in every way

  • ((((( 8 September 2019 by Graham from storrington

    very good

  • ((((( 8 September 2019 by Harold from Chichester

    A cool autumn evening for our 6th visit to this restaurant this Festival Season. A warm welcome and very attentive servers. Somewhat less than full now that the summer visitors have migrated. Generally very pleasant, except for the very noisy and over-exuberant party behind us, apparently celebrating a birthday - so noisy that at times I was unable to heat my partner speak! The food this time was excellent; the citrus-cured salmon starter was perfect, as was the burrata and tomato salad; among the mains the seabass was very fresh (almost the nicest ever tasted, according to my wife), as was the chicken which I had had before. I note that the menu was described as July-August, but here we were in September! Perhaps a different one next time. Look out for my October revue.

  • (((** 8 September 2019 by Audrey from Crawley

    I did not enjoy the meal as much as in the past. The broccoli was not tender as stated and quantities of food were meagre. The staff were attentive and pleasant. No problem there.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant