Reviews of Brasserie & Minerva Restaurants at Chichester Festival Theatre

4.0
(based on 3384 reviews)
Oaklands Park, Chichester, South East England, PO19 6AP
3384 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sheryl W from Ashtead
    11 July 2020

    I’m afraid the play was cancelled and I assumed that would also be the case for all the restaurant bookings, so sadly we didn’t dine there. We hope it won’t be too long before everything starts again

  • By Stephen S from Nr. Rugby
    15 February 2020

    Feathered blade beef was excellent. Sea bass was good but the whole meal a little too small for a healthy appetite.

  • By Sarah S from Littlehampton
    15 February 2020

    Great food & service as always

  • By David M from Chichester
    14 February 2020

    Early evening snack, all very quiet. Excellent meal economic.

  • By Duncan N from Faygate
    11 February 2020

    Most things pleased. Excellent speedy service,good main courses and pud and my wife relished her Goats Cheese starter. I found my duck pate disappointing: a ?recently unfrozen block with little flavour and tough texture - though the chicory was excellent. A softer texture and more flavour would haveimpzoved matters,

  • By Clare S from Ropley, Alresford, Hampshire
    7 February 2020

    Excellent food, service and ambience - perfect pre-theatre dining.

  • By Martin H from Worthing
    7 February 2020

    Friendly staff. Accomodating for gluten free meal. Good ambience.

  • By Angela P from Hindhead
    1 February 2020

    We enjoyed our meal, although it was rather noisy. Fortunately we had a table at the side of the restaurant. We thoroughly enjoyed our main course (sea bass), but were disappointed in the choice of desserts. There was nothing 'fruity' in the choice .. and we had already got vouchers for ice creams in the interval.

  • By Helen S from Andover
    1 February 2020

    Thank you once again for a lovely pre-theatre meal with excellent service, although it's very busy we did not feel rushed to finish quickly so able to enjoy our meal at a relaxed pace before the show.

  • By Kay L from Romsey
    31 January 2020

    Excellent food, excellent & efficient service, friendly yet professional atmosphere.