map placeholder

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Chester

Doubletree by Hilton Chester, Warrington Road, Chester, CH2 3PD

((((* Steaks & Grills
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Chester - Cheshire
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Chester - Cheshire
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Chester - Cheshire
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Chester - Cheshire
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Chester - Cheshire
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Chester - Cheshire
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Chester - Cheshire
  • Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Chester - Cheshire
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £26
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 16:00 & 17:30 - 22:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 16:00.

Meal was great service was exceptional

Russell 24 September 2019
from chester

View all 180 reviews

Inside the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, Chester Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill serves a selection of the finest hearty cuisine and exciting cocktails.

The Chester Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill menu combines the best of a traditional steakhouse with the inventive touches of 3 Michelin star-awarded Marco Pierre White. Cuts of quality British beef take pride of place, alongside options like English rose veal with capers and sage. Seasonal game dishes offer great variety, and a range of fresh seafood are combined with bold flavours.

Along with a popular Sunday lunch menu, Chester Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill restaurant offers a huge wine and champagne list. An exciting selection of cocktails and traditional desserts are also popular.

Chester Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill offers gourmet cuisine, elegant décor and a superb ambience.

Please note that Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill will be closed for refurbishment from 23rd October-10th November 2017.

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Chester

Doubletree by Hilton Chester, Warrington Road, Chester, CH2 3PD

Contact +44 1244408830
Website

Make a booking

See all Marco Pierre White Restaurants

See all restaurants in Cheshire

See all restaurants in Chester

Customer reviews for Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill - Chester

4.1 ((((* (based on 180 reviews)
81% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • romantic (105)
  • dinner (101)
  • luxury (84)
  • private dining (39)
  • large parties (34)
  • business (31)
  • views (31)
  • lunch (21)
  • afternoon tea (19)
  • entertainment (18)
  • trendy (16)
  • child friendly (15)
  • value (12)
  • breakfast (10)
  • al fresco (6)
  • ((((* 3 June 2019 by Derek from Sheffield

    Excellent meal, however slightly disappointed that the main wine advertised, being the Malbec was out of stock for a Saturday night poor planning of stock levels!!!

  • (((** 30 May 2019 by Jessica from Chester

    We come to the restaurant fairly often and always enjoy the food (my burger was amazing). We also like the atmosphere, decor, etc. However, the service isn't great. The reception table is set away from the restaurant and out of sight of the bar, so if a host isn't there it can take time for someone to greet you, which is what happened to us. Additionally, the service at our table was very slow. We had to ask twice for someone to take our order, had to chase our starter, and waited too long for our drinks. We decided to go up and pay once we'd got the bill because everything else had taken so long that we didn't want to have to wait any longer. We considered asking to speak to a manager, but the food had been so good that we didn't. We did, however, ask for the discretionary service charge to be removed from our bill.

  • ((((( 30 May 2019 by Susan from WEST MIDLANDS

    Our first dining experience at a Marco Pierre White Restaurant, hopefully not the last. Staff were polite and attentive. The food choice was excellent, the scallops with black pudding & the eggs benedict starters were beautifully presented and very tasty. We both had the fillet steak for our main course which was served pink as requested, one of the nicest steaks we have had.

  • (((** 25 May 2019 by Danielle from Chester

    The starter we had was amazing and exactly what we were expecting and a good start to our evening.
    Unfortunately the main went down hill....

    The steak was well done and we asked specifically for medium

    We couldn’t be bothered to complain, though with the bill coming to nearly £150 we really should have done.....it was a birthday night so we didn’t want the fuss!

    The waitress was cold and didn’t engage at all well being very one dimensional and lacking in any personality or worldly wise ness to have a chat or talk about anything which is even more surprising given it wasn’t very busy in her section of the restaurant. The hotel in general lacked a friendly smile.

    If we were stop again at the double tree we probably wouldn’t dine at the restaurant of MPW.

  • ((((( 23 May 2019 by Claire from Huddersfield

    Had an amazing dining experience, the ambience in the restaurant was just right. Was there to celebrate a birthday meal with my partner who was treated to a complimentary drink. The staff were excellent and very attentive, a credit to the restaurant.
    The food was simply delicious we started with the scallops and black pudding which was so tasty and cooked to perfection, then we had the chateaubriand again cooked to perfection.
    The spinach side dish was excellent. We shared the chocolate mousse to finish again delicious.
    The whole dining experience was brilliant from start to finish, a very special treat for us.
    Compliments to the chef and all the staff for a wonderful evening.

  • ((((( 6 May 2019 by Stephen from Chester

    Great meal and lovely staff as always

  • ((((* 2 May 2019 by Carl from Warrington

    We had a pleasant experience, a very inviting atmosphere and the food was good. Are only negative was that service was very slow even though there wasn't that many people to serve. It took 35-45 minutes for us to even get asked and served a drink.

  • ((((( 22 April 2019 by Grant from Midlands

    Amazing food and atmosphere.

  • ((((( 12 April 2019 by Susan from Manchester

    We had a lovely afternoon tea, served beautifully, very friendly welcome,

  • ((((( 19 March 2019 by John from Nottingham

    Quiet, lovely ambiance, service excellent, food excellent. Staff pleasant and attentive to detail. Would not hesitate to go again

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant