map placeholder

Chessington World of Adventure Resort - Zafari Bar & Grill

Leatherhead Road, Chessington Safari Hotel, Chessington, KT9 2NE

((((* International
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £25

Friendly, helpful staff and excellent food.

Diane 01 June 2019
from London

View all 80 reviews

A safari-style eatery, Zafari Bar and Grill sits within the Chessington Safari Hotel in Chessington's World of Adventures Resort. Zafari serves African cuisine from the lively open kitchen.

A diverse selection from the Zafari menu foregrounds a host of international flavours. African influences include a classic Cape burger, or aromatically-spiced freshwater tilapia. For a flash of excitement, diners can choose a tasty skewer from the fire, or the Wanyama banquet is loaded with tasty meats and falafel. Tantalisingly tropical flavours feature for dessert, as well as rich, chocolate-filled options.

Littered with plush, animal-print upholstery and exotic plants, Zafari Chessington is a colourful retreat. Family-friendly Zafari offers a fun ambience, with a life-size giraffe grazing nearby, and jazzy animal murals. The ‘little Africa’ menu offers a fun selection just for kids.

Within the renowned Chessington Resort, Zafari restaurant sits within the popular Wanyama Village. Chessington South Rail Station is found 4 minutes’ drive away.

Chessington World of Adventure Resort - Zafari Bar & Grill

Leatherhead Road, Chessington Safari Hotel, Chessington, KT9 2NE

Contact +44 1372734635
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Surrey

See all restaurants in Chessington

Customer reviews for Chessington World of Adventure Resort - Zafari Bar & Grill

3.8 ((((* (based on 80 reviews)
73% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (56)
  • child friendly (55)
  • views (34)
  • breakfast (30)
  • large parties (13)
  • value (12)
  • lunch (11)
  • romantic (9)
  • luxury (8)
  • entertainment (6)
  • trendy (6)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • private dining (4)
  • business (3)
  • al fresco (2)
  • ((((* 18 August 2016 by Sharron from South wales

    Lovely evening, had the lamb rump and was delicious. Rest of family enjoyed thier food also. A little expensive but expected at that kind of hotel. Our server Jeffrey was lovely and very helpful also.

  • (((** 4 August 2016 by Chris from Worcester

    Nicely themed, but expensive and not very good value - food quality average at best

  • ((((( 3 August 2016 by Carly from London

    Fabulous! Really enjoyed the food. Great menu & good atmosphere.

  • ((((( 2 July 2016 by Sarah from Manchester

    Great

  • (**** 30 June 2016 by Suzanne from calne

    Not near window seated behind wall .waited ages for service then waited a long time to pay bill

  • ((((( 23 May 2016 by Teresa from Raunds

    We eat here on a Saturday evening, a family of 5 after a busy day at the theme park . The theme restaurant is very attractive in design. The service was 1st class, thanks to Jeffrey our server, and the food arrive well presented and was all very tasty. Would highly recommend.

  • ((((( 19 April 2016 by Mr from LEICESTER

    Lovely dinner. Juilen the waiter was great with our kids.

  • (((** 17 April 2016 by Kerry from Essex

    The restaurant was over priced for what we had especially for the kids meals as they only had a choice of one side.
    The waitress was very false in serving all she wanted was a tip.

  • ((((* 10 April 2016 by Tony from Hertfordshire

    We tend to pre-book table at the restaurant before our stay on-line which makes everything a lot easier! Usually really busy on earlier times so we tended to book for 9, a lot quieter then! Lovely staff during our stay, especially Julian who is leaving soon to travel and his colleagues working in the restaurant, lovely and 'thank you' for making our visit so welcoming! The chicken and beef skewers were our favourite and very tasty! Can't wait to return to Chessington and the 'Treasure Room' in the hotel again, brilliant for the children and adults too (quite tiring though!)

  • ((((( 10 April 2016 by Kirstie from Downham Market

    We had dinner at Zafari Bar & Grill and loved it. The food, atmosphere and service were lovely. We loved the view of the animals from our table.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant