map placeholder

Chessington World of Adventure Resort - Zafari Bar & Grill

Leatherhead Road, Chessington Safari Hotel, Chessington, KT9 2NE

((((* International
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £25

wonderful meal, great atmosphere, excellent and speedy service

Nick 19 March 2019
from Hastings

View all 78 reviews

A safari-style eatery, Zafari Bar and Grill sits within the Chessington Safari Hotel in Chessington's World of Adventures Resort. Zafari serves African cuisine from the lively open kitchen.

A diverse selection from the Zafari menu foregrounds a host of international flavours. African influences include a classic Cape burger, or aromatically-spiced freshwater tilapia. For a flash of excitement, diners can choose a tasty skewer from the fire, or the Wanyama banquet is loaded with tasty meats and falafel. Tantalisingly tropical flavours feature for dessert, as well as rich, chocolate-filled options.

Littered with plush, animal-print upholstery and exotic plants, Zafari Chessington is a colourful retreat. Family-friendly Zafari offers a fun ambience, with a life-size giraffe grazing nearby, and jazzy animal murals. The ‘little Africa’ menu offers a fun selection just for kids.

Within the renowned Chessington Resort, Zafari restaurant sits within the popular Wanyama Village. Chessington South Rail Station is found 4 minutes’ drive away.

Chessington World of Adventure Resort - Zafari Bar & Grill

Leatherhead Road, Chessington Safari Hotel, Chessington, KT9 2NE

Contact +44 1372734635
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Surrey

See all restaurants in Chessington

Customer reviews for Chessington World of Adventure Resort - Zafari Bar & Grill

3.8 ((((* (based on 78 reviews)
73% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (55)
  • child friendly (53)
  • views (33)
  • breakfast (29)
  • large parties (13)
  • lunch (11)
  • value (11)
  • romantic (9)
  • luxury (8)
  • entertainment (6)
  • trendy (6)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • private dining (4)
  • business (3)
  • al fresco (2)
  • ((((( 3 August 2016 by Carly from London

    Fabulous! Really enjoyed the food. Great menu & good atmosphere.

  • ((((( 2 July 2016 by Sarah from Manchester

    Great

  • (**** 30 June 2016 by Suzanne from calne

    Not near window seated behind wall .waited ages for service then waited a long time to pay bill

  • ((((( 23 May 2016 by Teresa from Raunds

    We eat here on a Saturday evening, a family of 5 after a busy day at the theme park . The theme restaurant is very attractive in design. The service was 1st class, thanks to Jeffrey our server, and the food arrive well presented and was all very tasty. Would highly recommend.

  • ((((( 19 April 2016 by Mr from LEICESTER

    Lovely dinner. Juilen the waiter was great with our kids.

  • (((** 17 April 2016 by Kerry from Essex

    The restaurant was over priced for what we had especially for the kids meals as they only had a choice of one side.
    The waitress was very false in serving all she wanted was a tip.

  • ((((* 10 April 2016 by Tony from Hertfordshire

    We tend to pre-book table at the restaurant before our stay on-line which makes everything a lot easier! Usually really busy on earlier times so we tended to book for 9, a lot quieter then! Lovely staff during our stay, especially Julian who is leaving soon to travel and his colleagues working in the restaurant, lovely and 'thank you' for making our visit so welcoming! The chicken and beef skewers were our favourite and very tasty! Can't wait to return to Chessington and the 'Treasure Room' in the hotel again, brilliant for the children and adults too (quite tiring though!)

  • ((((( 10 April 2016 by Kirstie from Downham Market

    We had dinner at Zafari Bar & Grill and loved it. The food, atmosphere and service were lovely. We loved the view of the animals from our table.

  • ((((( 9 April 2016 by Louise from Cannock

    Very quick service (5pm dining time) friendly staff with fantasise customer service. Slightly over priced

  • ((((* 8 April 2016 by Scott from Chessington

    Having booked online and then also spoken to the staff at the restaurant in the morning upon arriving at the hotel it was all confirmed. When we then arrived at our time our booking was not there and had been moved back an hour and fifteen minutes, we were told it was okay they would fit us in. We were taken to a table and asked to move to a table nearer the window to see the animals out of the window only to be told that the other tables were booked for other customers who had reserved them!! The member of staff told us there was nothing they could do and was very dismissive. When we raised our concerns with the manager it was swiftly resolved, we were moved and they were apologetic in the process. Throughout the meal the food was good and our children, my wife and I really enjoyed our food. It was very quickly brought to us for all courses and they were able to modify some of the servings for my wife who can be a bit fussy! They helped our children celebrate their birthday with a smile and made them feel really special. Despite the initial issues the service was excellent Tammy was our waitress, Stephanie was the manager and they were very good at their jobs :)

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant