map placeholder

Chessington World of Adventure Resort - Zafari Bar & Grill

Leatherhead Road, Chessington Safari Hotel, Chessington, KT9 2NE

((((* International
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £25

wonderful meal, great atmosphere, excellent and speedy service

Nick 19 March 2019
from Hastings

View all 78 reviews

A safari-style eatery, Zafari Bar and Grill sits within the Chessington Safari Hotel in Chessington's World of Adventures Resort. Zafari serves African cuisine from the lively open kitchen.

A diverse selection from the Zafari menu foregrounds a host of international flavours. African influences include a classic Cape burger, or aromatically-spiced freshwater tilapia. For a flash of excitement, diners can choose a tasty skewer from the fire, or the Wanyama banquet is loaded with tasty meats and falafel. Tantalisingly tropical flavours feature for dessert, as well as rich, chocolate-filled options.

Littered with plush, animal-print upholstery and exotic plants, Zafari Chessington is a colourful retreat. Family-friendly Zafari offers a fun ambience, with a life-size giraffe grazing nearby, and jazzy animal murals. The ‘little Africa’ menu offers a fun selection just for kids.

Within the renowned Chessington Resort, Zafari restaurant sits within the popular Wanyama Village. Chessington South Rail Station is found 4 minutes’ drive away.

Chessington World of Adventure Resort - Zafari Bar & Grill

Leatherhead Road, Chessington Safari Hotel, Chessington, KT9 2NE

Contact +44 1372734635
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Surrey

See all restaurants in Chessington

Customer reviews for Chessington World of Adventure Resort - Zafari Bar & Grill

3.8 ((((* (based on 78 reviews)
73% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (55)
  • child friendly (53)
  • views (33)
  • breakfast (29)
  • large parties (13)
  • lunch (11)
  • value (11)
  • romantic (9)
  • luxury (8)
  • entertainment (6)
  • trendy (6)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • private dining (4)
  • business (3)
  • al fresco (2)
  • ((((( 30 July 2017 by Julie from London

    Amazing

  • (**** 24 July 2017 by Ashley from Wickford

    Over priced

  • ((((( 24 July 2017 by Alison from Bedford

    Lovely meal here and the staff were excellent.

  • ((((* 14 July 2017 by Katy from essex

    I did inform the restaurant prior to arrival that it was my daughters birthday. There seemed to be balloons on others table but not ours.

  • (((** 22 May 2017 by Richard from London

    Not bad - a few tweaks could make it great! To start with the good, there are some amazing views for a limited number of the window tables (we have never managed to secure one of these!) and the quality of the good is far better than the temple restaurant with plenty of non-fried options for kids. The bad, the prices are very high (but expected I suppose in a theme park restaurant) and the service is a bit haphazard with inexperienced staff.

  • ((((( 15 May 2017 by Michelle from Derbyshire

    Had a lovely meal after a day in the theme park. Turned out we all (3)chose burgers all be it different ones but they were delicious. Using our Merlin Annual Pass gave us a good discount too. Our waitress was very friendly and helpful and it was our daughter's birthday so she kindly put the sparklers I had bought into the dessert my daughter chose and came singing to the table with 2 other members of staff. A lovely touch. Thank you. Also a great view of the Wanyama resort

  • ((((* 5 May 2017 by P from Billericay

    Food was lovely but a little bit too expensive. Could do with a few more choices on the menu.

  • ((((( 3 May 2017 by Amy from Sittingbourne

    Beautiful food, amazing setting.
    Well priced considering where it is.

  • ((((( 24 April 2017 by Rebecca from Monmouth

    Food and service fab

  • ((((( 17 February 2017 by Helen from Bath

    We are big fans of this restaurant! The steak and vegetable and halloumi skewers are to die for!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant