map placeholder

Chessington World of Adventure Resort - Temple Restaurant & Bar

Chessington Hotels, Chessington World of Adventures Resort, Leatherhead Road, KT9 2NE

((()* International
  •  - Surrey

The restaurant was clean. The staff was fantastic at keeping the table clear, especially as there was lots of us. The food was lovely with plenty of choice.

Sarah 26 February 2019
from Canvey Island

View all 86 reviews

A unique, themed restaurant inside the Chessington Azteca Hotel, Temple Restaurant & Bar is an interactive buffet dining experience for the whole family. Stone carvings and jungle-like décor throughout the restaurant give it a real whimsical feel, and there is al fresco seating.

The Temple Restaurant & Bar menu is packed with a great variety of recipes, with something to please every taste. Classic pasta dishes include spaghetti bolognaise, there is tender rotisserie chicken, as well as roast beef, and grill items like gammon steak.

Fun additions for dessert at Temple Restaurant & Bar Chessington include the self-serve ice cream machines, with a great selection of toppings. There is also fresh fruit, and a wide variety of drinks from the bar, including beers, wines and spirits for the adults.

A fun spin on family dining, Temple Restaurant & Bar is a 6-minute drive from Chessington South Rail Station.

Chessington World of Adventure Resort - Temple Restaurant & Bar

Chessington Hotels, Chessington World of Adventures Resort, Leatherhead Road, KT9 2NE

Contact +44 1372734635
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Surrey

See all restaurants in Chessington

Customer reviews for Chessington World of Adventure Resort - Temple Restaurant & Bar

3.7 ((()* (based on 86 reviews)
81% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((()*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • child friendly (59)
  • dinner (55)
  • breakfast (35)
  • value (23)
  • lunch (20)
  • large parties (19)
  • entertainment (17)
  • views (13)
  • business (3)
  • luxury (2)
  • romantic (2)
  • trendy (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • al fresco (1)
  • private dining (1)
  • ((((* 25 August 2016 by N from Chessington

    The food was great, lots of choice.

  • ((((( 24 August 2016 by P from London

    The choice of food was great and was great

  • ((((( 19 August 2016 by Jessica from London

    Easy to access from park. Great for quick dinner after a long day that's still fun for kids. Lots of choices from the buffet!

  • (((** 9 August 2016 by Jo from Colchester

    Staff are great the restaurant looks great the kids loved it my only moan would be the food tasted good but wasn't very hot and some of it like the garlic bread had dried out!

  • (((** 24 July 2016 by Kevin from Basingstoke

    Overall a pleasant dining experience, with a good variety of food selections for both Children & Adults
    Only down fall the ice cream machine for the soft serve , had broken down as I approached…when asked a member of staff, turned out the mixture in the machine itself had run out and had not been noticed, hence no ice cream : (

  • ((*** 8 July 2016 by Alex from Derby

    We booked this restaurant due to it being an all you can eat buffet and so thought there'd be something for everyone, however that was not the case. The choice of dishes was poor and the quality was not much better. The food we chose had little flavour and was underwhelming. Certainly not worth the £19.45

    The overall ambience inside the restaurant was fantastic and the fountain show was also impressive.

    The staff were also helpful as they managed to allocate us a table before our time slot and were generally pleasant to us and the other guests.

  • ((((* 1 June 2016 by Karen from London

    The booking service is good, there should be a link in the email in case you want to cancel your booking (in case there isn't)
    The food was really good, the beef specially. There was a good variaty of deserts for all tastes.
    The dishes were not very clean, this is something they could improve.
    Another thing that my daughter did not like is that her and her best friend could not get a popbadge as they get in the other restaurants from the park.
    Service and staff were lovely.

  • (((** 30 March 2016 by Jill from Bracknell

    Food was all great and staff all really friendly and helpful.
    We were a large group and were put in the corner of the restaurant with one side of the table being a long seat/bench. With 5 people down this side needing to keep getting up and down to get food/drink it became a bit of a nightmare as all of you had to get out each time! I really think the bench seating needs to only be used to small groups as this did ruin the meal a little with having to keep moving out to let people get up.
    Also, my youngest child was quite scared of the lighting keep changing in there and my mother found it rather dark. I think if we came again we probably wouldn't dine in here again for this reason, which is a shame as the buffet meal was lovely.

  • ((((( 28 March 2016 by Sami from Newbury

    Great device from staff. Had a large party and they went out of their way to seat is all together.
    Food was good too, thank you

  • ((((* 22 March 2016 by Sarah from Cornwall

    We dined at the temple restaurant on our first night at chessington. The atmosphere was great and it was nice to be able to mix and match!! Good selection of food (main and dessert) however some of the veg was raw which was a shame.. The service was efficient - my son dropped some food on the floor and within Seconds a staff member was over cleaning it

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant