map placeholder

Chessington World of Adventure Resort - Temple Restaurant & Bar

Chessington Hotels, Chessington World of Adventures Resort, Leatherhead Road, KT9 2NE

((()* International
  •  - Surrey

Buffet better than i expected

Gmay 25 September 2019
from London

View all 94 reviews

A unique, themed restaurant inside the Chessington Azteca Hotel, Temple Restaurant & Bar is an interactive buffet dining experience for the whole family. Stone carvings and jungle-like décor throughout the restaurant give it a real whimsical feel, and there is al fresco seating.

The Temple Restaurant & Bar menu is packed with a great variety of recipes, with something to please every taste. Classic pasta dishes include spaghetti bolognaise, there is tender rotisserie chicken, as well as roast beef, and grill items like gammon steak.

Fun additions for dessert at Temple Restaurant & Bar Chessington include the self-serve ice cream machines, with a great selection of toppings. There is also fresh fruit, and a wide variety of drinks from the bar, including beers, wines and spirits for the adults.

A fun spin on family dining, Temple Restaurant & Bar is a 6-minute drive from Chessington South Rail Station.

Chessington World of Adventure Resort - Temple Restaurant & Bar

Chessington Hotels, Chessington World of Adventures Resort, Leatherhead Road, KT9 2NE

Contact +44 1372734635
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Surrey

See all restaurants in Chessington

Customer reviews for Chessington World of Adventure Resort - Temple Restaurant & Bar

3.7 ((()* (based on 94 reviews)
79% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((()*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((()*

Recommended for

  • child friendly (62)
  • dinner (57)
  • breakfast (36)
  • value (25)
  • lunch (20)
  • large parties (19)
  • entertainment (17)
  • views (15)
  • business (3)
  • luxury (2)
  • romantic (2)
  • trendy (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • al fresco (1)
  • private dining (1)
  • ((((( 12 March 2017 by Karen from Southampton

    We eat here every time we go to chessington's my kids love it

  • (**** 27 February 2017 by Jo from Chessington

    Disgusting cold food, dirty restaurant, over priced. Do not waste your time or your money here.

  • ((((* 5 October 2016 by Heather from Walsall

    Nice choice of food,need to keep up with fresh plates and dishes

  • ((((( 29 September 2016 by Lydia from Nottinghamshire

    A great restaurant. Plenty of space, great decor and the ants in the wall are fasinating, watching them carry the little leaves around:-)
    The food quality and variety was great also. I would 100% recommend this restaurant to everyone. you kids will love it! My 3 year old daughter had to go and look at the monkeys in the middle of the restaurant as she thought they were real!

    P.S Look out for the Chef!

  • ((((( 27 September 2016 by Shaun from Camberley

    We stayed at Chessington World of Adventure as a family treat this weekend and the meal we had in The Temple Restaurant was very nice. Good selection of food for both eh children and adults of a good quality.

  • (((** 12 September 2016 by Tracy from Maidenhead

    Good choice of food, frustrating that alcoholic drinks have to be ordered at the bar, one person serving and waited over 20 minutes, on return most of my party were half way through dinner. Better lighting needed, appreciate light show but would like to be able to see what I'm eating! Staff friendly.

  • (((** 30 August 2016 by T from London

    Friendly staff and nice surroundings, but choice of dishes is restricted.

  • ((((* 27 August 2016 by Darren from Waterlooville

    Standard buffet service, friendly, clean environment

  • ((((* 25 August 2016 by N from Chessington

    The food was great, lots of choice.

  • ((((( 24 August 2016 by P from London

    The choice of food was great and was great

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant