map placeholder

Chessington World of Adventure Resort - Temple Restaurant & Bar

Chessington Hotels, Chessington World of Adventures Resort, Leatherhead Road, KT9 2NE

((()* International
  •  - Surrey

Buffet better than i expected

Gmay 25 September 2019
from London

View all 94 reviews

A unique, themed restaurant inside the Chessington Azteca Hotel, Temple Restaurant & Bar is an interactive buffet dining experience for the whole family. Stone carvings and jungle-like décor throughout the restaurant give it a real whimsical feel, and there is al fresco seating.

The Temple Restaurant & Bar menu is packed with a great variety of recipes, with something to please every taste. Classic pasta dishes include spaghetti bolognaise, there is tender rotisserie chicken, as well as roast beef, and grill items like gammon steak.

Fun additions for dessert at Temple Restaurant & Bar Chessington include the self-serve ice cream machines, with a great selection of toppings. There is also fresh fruit, and a wide variety of drinks from the bar, including beers, wines and spirits for the adults.

A fun spin on family dining, Temple Restaurant & Bar is a 6-minute drive from Chessington South Rail Station.

Chessington World of Adventure Resort - Temple Restaurant & Bar

Chessington Hotels, Chessington World of Adventures Resort, Leatherhead Road, KT9 2NE

Contact +44 1372734635
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Surrey

See all restaurants in Chessington

Customer reviews for Chessington World of Adventure Resort - Temple Restaurant & Bar

3.7 ((()* (based on 94 reviews)
79% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((()*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((()*

Recommended for

  • child friendly (62)
  • dinner (57)
  • breakfast (36)
  • value (25)
  • lunch (20)
  • large parties (19)
  • entertainment (17)
  • views (15)
  • business (3)
  • luxury (2)
  • romantic (2)
  • trendy (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • al fresco (1)
  • private dining (1)
  • ((((( 24 April 2017 by Jean from Oxted

    We ate here ( party of 7) for lunch, evening meal and breakfast as we were so pleased with the food, the service and the friendliness of the staff. It was my granddaughter's 4th birthday and they did their best to make it special for her; The food quality was excellent (succulent ribs to die for, well cooked veg; plenty of choices to suit everyone in a mixed party). We were not rushed at all and were made to feel very welcome.

  • ((((( 23 April 2017 by Denise from London

    The restaurant is in a lovely setting overlooking the safari area of the zoo. The hotel has the atmosphere of a safari lodge. Our restaurant was themed as a jungle temple ruins. The food was buffet style and there was a good selection to satisfy all the adults and children with an age range of 4 to 57. We particularly liked the salmon and tofu stir fry. The freshly made salad bar was also great as well as the ice cream and marshmallows which the children loved. The staff were all really welcoming and friendly and the experience overall was great fun.

  • ((*** 18 April 2017 by Dan from Sidcup

    Strange mix of food, didn't really work for me, I much prefer the zufari restaurant.

  • ((((* 12 April 2017 by Amanda from Taunton

    Excellent choices the only negative is the food was warm but still very good

  • ((((( 11 April 2017 by Jill from Bracknell

    Excellent choice of food. Kids love buffet style where they can go and choose their own food

  • ((((* 10 April 2017 by Hansel from Luton

    Really enjoyed the Iights and sound show. Pleasant surprise. Was a little disappointed that some of the menu items were not available on the night. But, that said, what rd was on offer was good. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • (((** 1 April 2017 by Katie from Cambs

    Easy to book

  • (**** 30 March 2017 by Lucy from Swindon

    We ate as a family at this restaurant one Saturday as part of a trip to Chessington World of Adventures. Unfortunately the choice of food was very limited; chicken, salmon, sausages, beefburgers, salad/veg, chips, baked potato, macaroni cheese, ice-cream and cold drinks. Not great, considering the price of about £13 per adult and £8 per child. I expected better :(

    I cannot recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • ((((( 26 March 2017 by Rebecca from Maidstone

    Booking was easy and straight forward, food was great varied from a roast dinner, salad bar, meatballs spaghetti curry rice. Puddings were great also.

  • (**** 13 March 2017 by Abby from Hampshire

    Having been held up Quing for a ride we arrived 15 minutes late we tried to call but no answer the few times we tried. However they got us a table straight away and it wasn't a problem
    We found the restaurant to have limited food choices and we didn't eat any meat as the chicken, sausages and ribs looked very pink and under cooked and we wasn't going to take a chance
    We informed someone but he never came back to us
    By time we went to get pudding the ice cream had been packed away this was 40 minutes after entering the restaurant so not long with 3 children to eat
    They turned the ice cream machine back on but we had to wait ages for the bowls. All in all very disappointing would never eat there again

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant