map placeholder

Chessington World of Adventure Resort - Temple Restaurant & Bar

Chessington Hotels, Chessington World of Adventures Resort, Leatherhead Road, KT9 2NE

((()* International
  •  - Surrey

The restaurant was clean. The staff was fantastic at keeping the table clear, especially as there was lots of us. The food was lovely with plenty of choice.

Sarah 26 February 2019
from Canvey Island

View all 86 reviews

A unique, themed restaurant inside the Chessington Azteca Hotel, Temple Restaurant & Bar is an interactive buffet dining experience for the whole family. Stone carvings and jungle-like décor throughout the restaurant give it a real whimsical feel, and there is al fresco seating.

The Temple Restaurant & Bar menu is packed with a great variety of recipes, with something to please every taste. Classic pasta dishes include spaghetti bolognaise, there is tender rotisserie chicken, as well as roast beef, and grill items like gammon steak.

Fun additions for dessert at Temple Restaurant & Bar Chessington include the self-serve ice cream machines, with a great selection of toppings. There is also fresh fruit, and a wide variety of drinks from the bar, including beers, wines and spirits for the adults.

A fun spin on family dining, Temple Restaurant & Bar is a 6-minute drive from Chessington South Rail Station.

Chessington World of Adventure Resort - Temple Restaurant & Bar

Chessington Hotels, Chessington World of Adventures Resort, Leatherhead Road, KT9 2NE

Contact +44 1372734635
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Surrey

See all restaurants in Chessington

Customer reviews for Chessington World of Adventure Resort - Temple Restaurant & Bar

3.7 ((()* (based on 86 reviews)
81% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((()*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • child friendly (59)
  • dinner (55)
  • breakfast (35)
  • value (23)
  • lunch (20)
  • large parties (19)
  • entertainment (17)
  • views (13)
  • business (3)
  • luxury (2)
  • romantic (2)
  • trendy (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • al fresco (1)
  • private dining (1)
  • ((((( 2 May 2017 by Emma from Bracknell

    Loved the restaurant experience, the kids totally enjoyed it too, lots of different food to choose from, desserts were a hit!!

  • (((** 25 April 2017 by Lucy from Sandy

    Okay. Kids dishes disappointing. Adults okay, prefer to serve myself, but lots given to you. Couldn't even make my own salad

  • ((((( 24 April 2017 by Jean from Oxted

    We ate here ( party of 7) for lunch, evening meal and breakfast as we were so pleased with the food, the service and the friendliness of the staff. It was my granddaughter's 4th birthday and they did their best to make it special for her; The food quality was excellent (succulent ribs to die for, well cooked veg; plenty of choices to suit everyone in a mixed party). We were not rushed at all and were made to feel very welcome.

  • ((((( 23 April 2017 by Denise from London

    The restaurant is in a lovely setting overlooking the safari area of the zoo. The hotel has the atmosphere of a safari lodge. Our restaurant was themed as a jungle temple ruins. The food was buffet style and there was a good selection to satisfy all the adults and children with an age range of 4 to 57. We particularly liked the salmon and tofu stir fry. The freshly made salad bar was also great as well as the ice cream and marshmallows which the children loved. The staff were all really welcoming and friendly and the experience overall was great fun.

  • ((*** 18 April 2017 by Dan from Sidcup

    Strange mix of food, didn't really work for me, I much prefer the zufari restaurant.

  • ((((* 12 April 2017 by Amanda from Taunton

    Excellent choices the only negative is the food was warm but still very good

  • ((((( 11 April 2017 by Jill from Bracknell

    Excellent choice of food. Kids love buffet style where they can go and choose their own food

  • ((((* 10 April 2017 by Hansel from Luton

    Really enjoyed the Iights and sound show. Pleasant surprise. Was a little disappointed that some of the menu items were not available on the night. But, that said, what rd was on offer was good. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • (((** 1 April 2017 by Katie from Cambs

    Easy to book

  • (**** 30 March 2017 by Lucy from Swindon

    We ate as a family at this restaurant one Saturday as part of a trip to Chessington World of Adventures. Unfortunately the choice of food was very limited; chicken, salmon, sausages, beefburgers, salad/veg, chips, baked potato, macaroni cheese, ice-cream and cold drinks. Not great, considering the price of about £13 per adult and £8 per child. I expected better :(

    I cannot recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant