map placeholder

Chessington World of Adventure Resort - Temple Restaurant & Bar

Chessington Hotels, Chessington World of Adventures Resort, Leatherhead Road, KT9 2NE

((()* International
  •  - Surrey

The restaurant was clean. The staff was fantastic at keeping the table clear, especially as there was lots of us. The food was lovely with plenty of choice.

Sarah 26 February 2019
from Canvey Island

View all 86 reviews

A unique, themed restaurant inside the Chessington Azteca Hotel, Temple Restaurant & Bar is an interactive buffet dining experience for the whole family. Stone carvings and jungle-like décor throughout the restaurant give it a real whimsical feel, and there is al fresco seating.

The Temple Restaurant & Bar menu is packed with a great variety of recipes, with something to please every taste. Classic pasta dishes include spaghetti bolognaise, there is tender rotisserie chicken, as well as roast beef, and grill items like gammon steak.

Fun additions for dessert at Temple Restaurant & Bar Chessington include the self-serve ice cream machines, with a great selection of toppings. There is also fresh fruit, and a wide variety of drinks from the bar, including beers, wines and spirits for the adults.

A fun spin on family dining, Temple Restaurant & Bar is a 6-minute drive from Chessington South Rail Station.

Chessington World of Adventure Resort - Temple Restaurant & Bar

Chessington Hotels, Chessington World of Adventures Resort, Leatherhead Road, KT9 2NE

Contact +44 1372734635
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Surrey

See all restaurants in Chessington

Customer reviews for Chessington World of Adventure Resort - Temple Restaurant & Bar

3.7 ((()* (based on 86 reviews)
81% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((()*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • child friendly (59)
  • dinner (55)
  • breakfast (35)
  • value (23)
  • lunch (20)
  • large parties (19)
  • entertainment (17)
  • views (13)
  • business (3)
  • luxury (2)
  • romantic (2)
  • trendy (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • al fresco (1)
  • private dining (1)
  • (((** 7 August 2017 by S from Wales

    My family enjoyed the food and would eat there again but would have liked more food options .

  • ((((* 4 August 2017 by Peter from London

    Food was fine not a lot of choices for mains, plenty of lovely desserts. The place was clean and waiters very helpful. I had a small problem there but Paul the manager dealt with it very professionally and I left happy and satisfied

  • ((*** 31 July 2017 by Nicola from Haywards Heath

    Bit of a queue to check in but then shown to a table quickly. Meal was meant to include 3 courses, the last of which for kids was ice cream. Sadly despite arriving at the beginning of the evening neither of the orange/apple juice machines were working nor was the ice cream machine! The carvery was a good option though sadly the beef was so chewy, none of us could eat it or even cut it with knife and fork! Breakfast was better with a range of options including some nice fresh fruit (although this was apparently meant to be for the children) there are TV screens all around this restaurant which means that the children get glued to them and I feel is not a great idea

  • ((((* 28 July 2017 by Kirsty from Surrey

    Lovely breakfast, good service

  • (**** 27 July 2017 by Teresa from Plymouth

    Poor food choice. Not hot - very expensive for the quality provided. Ice cream machine kept breaking down

  • ((((( 10 July 2017 by Louise from Bristol

    Great food and selection we had the carvery which was lovely and good choice for children, my son loved the deserts! Friendly staff and clean and tidy.

  • ((((* 9 July 2017 by Helen from Wokingham

    Good choice of foods for everyone it's never particularly hot but then for a buffet style it never is. It was busy but there was plenty and the staff were friendly and accommodating it was perfectly adequate.

  • (((** 1 July 2017 by Kevin from Basingstoke

    Overall satisfactory, price could be keener , decent selection though ...
    Ice Cream machine broken again as it had been last three visits

  • (((** 18 June 2017 by Sarah from Keny

    Good food, shame about the power cut.
    Nice choice of food, was all very tasty better than I thought it might be. Not cheap though. There was a power cut across the hotel, but communications were poor, no one came round to check how we were. Also restaurant was a bit dingy, hard to see food, I know it was the theme but we weren't given a choice. Ice cream factory wasn't working so scoop ice cream was out not quite the same.

  • (**** 31 May 2017 by Sonia from breage

    Very disappointing. I checked out the menus on your website and although it does state it is a Sample Menu, I found it very different. The puddings were cheap imitations. My daughter was looking forward to her chocolate brownie as she is always talking about the one she had when we last visited the Safari hotel. the item you advertised in the restaurant was most definitely not a chocolate brownie, at best it would be described as a chocolate mousse. Unfortunately the restaurant fell far short of what is described on the website. It wasn't that the food was bad, it just wasn't what we expected and for what we had was very expensive. You need to advertise what you are providing correctly. I think it's a really good idea for families as there is something for everyone. Had I known that the standard of food was different to that in the Zafari, I would have booked there instead.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant