Reviews of Chesford Grange

4.0
(based on 29 reviews)
Chesford Bridge Kenilworth, Nr Warwick, Warwickshire, CV8 2LD
29 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Phillip P from Huntingdon
    25 February 2020

    Limited menu, but the waiting team were very friendly and helpful throughout our time in the restaurant, without being over zealous in returning to the table to ask if we were okay - they got the balance just right - attentive without being intrusive

  • By John S from SEVENOAKS
    11 February 2020

    Good was good and portions large possibly a little too large.Service polite and helpful.

  • By Kim H from Rainham kent
    4 January 2020

    Excellent would recommend this hotel couldnt fault anything

  • By John C from Evesham
    21 December 2019

    We had a lovely family meal. The restaurant was very warm and inviting.

  • By Martin B from Warminster
    20 November 2019

    Food very good, service very slow

  • By JAYNE DUKELOW D from Mansfield
    9 November 2019

    Good choice of food and we'll presented

  • By Alison S from Princes Risborough
    7 November 2019

    Staff very friendly and efficient, nothing too much trouble. All food excellent apart from Rump Steak which was a lump of gristle and the second rump steak was exactly the same and I couldn’t cut with a steak knife. We were not charged for it and it was handled very well, just a shame. All other food very good.

  • By Yvonne H from Mansfield
    26 October 2019

    On first seating I was amazed and happy to be given a Gluten free menu that wasn’t the allergies book! However I became disillusioned when there was a gf next to foods I know I can’t eat. Not only on one choice but a few. When I questioned the waitress she was apologetic about it but still what if it was someone who had newly been diagnosed and was taking your recommendation? We stayed over and I was happy to see you had a gf station with separate toaster. I know it is difficult to police but I did stop a guy from putting normal bread into the toaster. When I told the maitre de she was quite rude to me. Saying it was hard when they were busy. On a positive not the food that my husband ordered-steak and chips was delicious and he really enjoyed it. If you want a mystery guest to rate your other establishments give me a shout! I have been coeliac for over 41 years diagnosed when I was an infant so I am a guru on all things gluten free.

  • By Jemma F from warwick
    26 October 2019

    The staff were friendly but the food was not overly delicious, the starter and main course were brought out fairly quickly but we had to wait 50 minutes for a dessert menu after asking several times to see the menu. On arrival the dessert was nice, probably the nicest out of all the meal. The lady who was going to be 'looking after us' we did not see again after showing us to our table. The menu we were presented with was not the one I had seen online, there was limited choice of main meals. The food was hot and presented neatly. The breakfast was varied although very a busy time, I was unable to locate cutlery and a bowl for my porridge and had to ask several members of staff. There was plenty of variety to choose from.

  • By Michelle R from Waltham Abbey, Essex
    22 October 2019

    The service was excellent. The food was very tasty. The issue we had was that there was a limited menu. We have to eat a certain diet and had looked at the menu prior to our visit but due to a large corporate event, the restaurant had halved the choice available. We therefore ended up with dishes that cost us more than we wanted to pay, to be able to eat as we needed to.

2 3 Next page