map placeholder

Chenestons Restaurant at The Milestone Hotel and Residences

The Milestone Hotel, 1 Kensington Court, Kensington, London, W8 5DL

(((() British
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  • Chenestons Restaurant at The Milestone Hotel and Residences - London
  • Chenestons Restaurant at The Milestone Hotel and Residences - London
Average
Main course: £27
Food spend: £45
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 07:00 - 10:00, 12:30 - 14:00, 15:00 - 17:00 & 17:30 - 22:00.

One off the greatest restaurant we have been to , absolutely outstanding service and food , we have already booked to go again

Joseph 28 April 2019
from Kensington

View all 34 reviews

Awarded 2 AA Rosettes, Chenestons Restaurant at The Milestone Hotel is set in glorious Victorian-era surroundings. Dine in the ornate Chenestons dining room with its fine mahogany furniture, and sample innovative international cuisine, with an emphasis on modern British recipes.

The Chenestons Restaurant menu showcases both innovative a classic recipes. Made using organic, locally sourced produce, dishes include Famous Grouse pie, roast saddle of venison and pan fried sea bass.

Desserts at Chenestons Restaurant in Kensington are beautifully presented and vibrant in colour, showcasing eclectic and decadent flavour combinations. Sample a selection of British cheese accompanied by a fine choice of wine compiling more than 400 vintages, with many personally chosen by the head sommelier.

Within champagne cork-popping range of Kensington Gardens, Chenestons Restaurant in London provides calm sophistication and sumptuous luxury, just 2 minutes’ walk from High Street Kensington Tube Station.

Chenestons Restaurant at The Milestone Hotel and Residences

The Milestone Hotel, 1 Kensington Court, Kensington, London, W8 5DL

Contact +44 2079171011
Website

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Kensington

Customer reviews for Chenestons Restaurant at The Milestone Hotel and Residences

4.6 (((() (based on 34 reviews)
97% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (28)
  • afternoon tea (16)
  • luxury (15)
  • romantic (14)
  • breakfast (10)
  • lunch (9)
  • private dining (9)
  • business (5)
  • views (3)
  • child friendly (2)
  • value (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • large parties (1)
  • trendy (1)
  • ((((( 20 March 2017 by Alvaro from London

    Excellent food, excellent service, excellent venue. I was surprised that it was not full!

  • ((((( 27 December 2016 by Orhan from London

    Great service and ambiance. Very romantic old English charm.

  • ((((( 20 December 2016 by Susan from Staplehurst Kent

    Fabulous! Beautiful surroundings. All staff very welcoming and helpful. Very good service. I chose the Dover Sole and my sister chose venison following helpful advice from the waiter and both meals were delicious. The variety of breads and butters and small sample dishes that were brought to the table all added to the wonderful experience. Definitely wish to visit again.

  • ((((* 17 December 2016 by John from London

    The evening was very quiet in the restaurant (only four other diners) The hotel and bar was jumping. The food was reasonable but the bill came to £320 for four people.
    So very expensive for what we got. Fine if you are over 75 years of age and a millionaire.

  • ((((( 31 October 2016 by Elisa from London

    simply excellent. the ambience is the best I have experienced in London. A gorgeous dining room, with lovely music played on the piano and perfect service.

  • ((((* 20 October 2016 by Malcolm from Wokingham

    Dined here during the London Restaurant Festival month. The restaurant is part of a hotel. We were greeted by the reception staff who took our coats and we were taken into an elaborate dining room and given a table in a bay window.
    The staff were friendly and helpful with a correct level of attention.
    The deal was 2 courses for £21 or three for £26.
    Starters were delightful. Accompanied by a basket of five different types of bread and five different butters.
    Main courses were very tasty. Sweets were delicious.
    Wine was expensive with a bottle costing a minimum of £31.
    A really good place to eat.

  • ((((( 7 September 2016 by Jean from London

    The service was outstanding and the food was delicious. We had the 3 course menu and it was terrific.

  • ((((* 21 June 2016 by Antonio from London

    Lovely atmosphere, the lamb was really tasty and the coffe crème brûlée was gorgeous

  • ((((( 23 May 2016 by Pam from London

    Beautiful hotel, very welcoming and luxurious. We had excellent service with attention to detail. The food was nicely presented and was very tasty. Although a bit pricey.

  • ((((( 11 March 2016 by Robert from Stamford

    Exceeds expectations. Service and food both exceptional. This is a remarkable restaurant in a remarkable hotel with staff who genuinely enjoy looking after guests.
    "I have never worked anywhere like this before" is a quote. How does Bea Tollman create such a brilliant environment for staff and guests.
    Dinner was fabulous and we have never, ever had a better breakfast.

Unfortunately, you can't book Chenestons Restaurant at The Milestone Hotel and Residences online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant