map placeholder

Chaophraya - Manchester

19 Chapel Walks, Off Cross Street, Manchester, M2 1HN

(((() Thai
  •  - Greater Manchester
  •  - Greater Manchester
  •  - Greater Manchester
  •  - Greater Manchester
  •  - Greater Manchester
  •  - Greater Manchester
  •  - Greater Manchester
  •  - Greater Manchester
  •  - Greater Manchester
  •  - Greater Manchester
  •  - Greater Manchester
  •  - Greater Manchester
  • Chaophraya - Manchester - Greater Manchester
  • Chaophraya - Manchester - Greater Manchester
  • Chaophraya - Manchester - Greater Manchester
  • Chaophraya - Manchester - Greater Manchester
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 17:00 - 22:00
Saturday: 12:00 - 22:30
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:00.

Excellent meal and a really nice atmosphere in the restaurant. service was a little slow to start but I put that down to many diners arriving at the same time. Service was fine after that

Iain Schofield 30 July 2017
from Burnley

View all 155 reviews

Serving elegant Thai cuisine, Chaophraya Manchester enjoys a sterling reputation. Nestled in a beautiful historic building, the cosy dining room blends contemporary design with traditional Thai flourishes.

With a focus on health and nutrition, the Chaophraya menu foregrounds a selection of colourful dishes, bursting with flavour. With a crowd-pleasing range, Chaophraya caters for a speedy lunch, as well as an indulgent banquet. Delicately crafted dishes include bamboo skewers of grilled pork marinated with honey, coriander and garlic, or classic Thai green curry. Offsetting the sumptuous meat dishes, award-winning Chaophraya restaurant is recognised as a top vegetarian destination by The Times newspaper.

Bananas in sweet coconut milk are an exotic dessert, featuring alongside delectable classics like lemon cheesecake and fruit fondue. Chaophraya Manchester offers an authentic charm, presenting traditional Thai customs and meticulous, ‘personal assistant’ service.

With a family-friendly vibe, Chaophraya offers a fun, exotic eatery. The bustling Manchester Arndale Centre is 3 minutes’ walk away.

Chaophraya - Manchester

19 Chapel Walks, Off Cross Street, Manchester, M2 1HN

Contact +44 1618328342
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Greater Manchester

See all restaurants in Manchester

Customer reviews for Chaophraya - Manchester

4.5 (((() (based on 155 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (118)
  • lunch (76)
  • romantic (74)
  • private dining (53)
  • value (52)
  • trendy (51)
  • large parties (50)
  • luxury (47)
  • business (28)
  • child friendly (9)
  • entertainment (8)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • views (3)
  • ((((* 16 March 2017 by Peter Philippson from Manchester

    Nice food, nice decor, good service. However, the Bookatable price was not a discount, it was their normal lunch special price.

  • (**** 15 March 2017 by Maxine Deravairere from Manchester

    Not value for money.

    No atmosphere as terms if offer had to dine before 5pm.

    One if the meals came wrong and considering we were the only people in the restaurant is shocking.

    We paid extra for the sharing starter platter which was very expensive for what we had and the food on it was luke warm

  • ((((( 8 March 2017 by Beverley from Manchester

    The food and service was second to none. Very enjoyable

  • ((((( 5 March 2017 by Debra Burns from Manchester

    The fish cakes and spicy rice and chicken were excellent

  • ((((( 3 March 2017 by Maimona Baig from Manchester

    I had a really lovely evening at Chao, the food was amazing and the waiters were all very hospitable! It's my third time attending but definitely the best experience I've had at Chao. Then only criticism I would say is it was quite cold and drafty.

  • ((((( 25 February 2017 by Gill Hamilton from Manchester

    Fantastic place, great food, excellent service, good value. Spotlessly clean. Sharing platter to start was lovely and the masamum curry was beautiful. Although on the menu it was with lamb they did it with chicken for me. The other main meal was chicken pad thai which was fantastic. I will be returning soon.

  • ((((* 20 February 2017 by Ruth Wainman from Manchester

    Lovely restaurant for lunch. Plenty of choice for the special rate of £14.50 for 2 courses. A choice of normal tables or sunken tables for a more Thai feeling. The waitress was a trainee and was very courteous and attentive.

  • ((((* 6 February 2017 by Steven Taylor from Wigan

    We decided to have one of the set menus as we were not really familiar with Thai food. Let's just say that both my wife and I thought the food was fantastic! The restaurant itself was really well laid out and to high standard. The only thing that was a little strange was the choice of music being played. It didn't really fit in with the a Thai theme, but it was a minor point. All in all, a very nice evening!

  • (((** 16 January 2017 by Bernie Rodgers from Stockport

    We had a lovely meal , made even better with a 50% discount on our food thank you Chaophraya

  • ((((( 16 January 2017 by Sheila Potts from Manchester

    Excellent atmosphere, food and service. Cannot praise it any higher.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant