Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Céleste at The Lanesborough

4.7
(based on 782 reviews)
Lanesborough Hotel Hyde Park Corner, London, SW1X 7TA
782 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Ekaterina P from Copenhagen
    4 October 2019

    Amazing experience, had menu de jour - very tasty

  • By Catalin I from Galati
    4 October 2019

    Amazing experience

  • By Elizabeth M from london
    2 October 2019

    it was as always a totally fabulous lunch in every possible way! My very favourite restaurant.

  • By Alice W from London
    27 September 2019

    We visited for my husband's birthday treat and had such a lovely experience. The dining room is beautiful. We were given a really nice table - a huge sofa to sit on and a good view across the restaurant. It felt cosy and intimate but also loads of space around - unlike some other restaurants where we have found ourselves elbow-to-elbow with the diners on the next table. The staff were great - all of them welcomed us from the front of the hotel to those who served us at dinner. They were friendly and helpful. The food was really tasty and we both enjoyed everything we ate. There were a couple of tasty additions aside from the three courses - a little muffin and gorgeous crusty bread (I'm a huge bread fan!). Since I had told them it was a birthday celebration, they brought out a birthday treat for my husband too - which he loved. We also had the wine pairings with our meals and enjoyed every one of them. It was a treat for us to go here but we would definitely go back with friends and family since we enjoyed it so much.

  • By David S from London
    24 September 2019

    Fabulous

  • By Linda P from London
    20 September 2019

    The whole experience was excellent. From the minute we entered the hotel the staff were helpful and friendly. The food was very good and as we had a Bookatable offer was very good value.

  • By Claire B from London
    16 September 2019

    Wonderful atmosphere and setting. The food was beautifully presented and served, and the dishes tasted amazing. Particular favourites were the scotch egg, gnochi and the chocolate parfait

  • By Karen B from oxford
    14 September 2019

    absolutely fabulous food and ambience - beautiful restaurant

  • By Naomi G from London
    14 September 2019

    Enjoyed it. Winetasting was good. Service was also generally good although had to ask for the wine list. My desert was yummy

  • By Rachael D from London
    14 September 2019

    We went for lunch at the Lanesborough and had a fantastic experience - food, atmosphere, service was excellent. Would recommend and it will stay in the memory for a long time.