Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Céleste at The Lanesborough

4.7
(based on 803 reviews)
Lanesborough Hotel Hyde Park Corner, London, SW1X 7TA
803 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Paul R from Cardiff
    8 December 2019

    A truly splendid evening of world class wining and dining. In my opinion Céleste is the most beautiful dining room in London. Service excellent and staff courteous and friendly. Bookatable deal (£42 for 3 course set menu and glass fizz) excellent value!

  • By Alex J from London
    2 December 2019

    Really enjoyable time at this restaurants last night with my GF, the food and staff were excellent and they managed to cook the beef wellington perfectly (we both didn't want it too pink) and no soggy pastry. The cocktails in the bar were also yummy but the food was the highlight of the night. Thankfully we saved room for the baked Alaska and because it was our anniversary they gave us little treat at the end!

  • By Mogens N from Odense, Denmark
    30 November 2019

    We had the 3 course meal with accompanying drink menu. The restaurant was elegant and the waiters were friendly and observant. The food lived up to our expectations and the wines were OK.

  • By Alberto B from Milan
    30 November 2019

    Great time

  • By P.h. V from Breda
    29 November 2019

    Great

  • By Brian T from London
    23 November 2019

    Four of us lunched there last Saturday. Magnificent room, excellent food, first-class service. All at a most reasonable price.

  • By Dureen A from London
    18 November 2019

    Amazing decor. Brilliant staff. Scrumptious food. Highly recommended.

  • By Vaishali P from London
    16 November 2019

    Lovely ambience....delicious food...slightly small portions though...overall a wonderful experience spent over a long lunch with girlfriends...highly recommend it..!!

  • By RH B from Windsor
    15 November 2019

    Attentive service, great food!

  • By Paula M from Hertfordshire
    15 November 2019

    Exquisite food, beautiful surroundings & first class service. What more could a diner want.