Reviews of Céleste at The Lanesborough

Guide MICHELIN 2019

4.7
(based on 745 reviews)
Lanesborough Hotel Hyde Park Corner, London, SW1X 7TA
745 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Collette B from London
    21 July 2019

    I booked this restaurant for my partners 30th birthday and we had the best time. It's a beautiful location - a lovely historic yet also bright and airy space, and looks much better in real life than any of the pictures I've seen. The food was delicious and the staff were absolutely amazing - very attentive and really went out of their way to make sure we had a great birthday celebration. I can't rate it enough, everything was wonderful!

  • By Ernest N from HK
    20 July 2019

    The environment, staff, service and food are excellent.

  • By Irving C from London
    20 July 2019

    Absolutely fabulous loved it

  • By Anna C from London
    20 July 2019

    This is the second time we have fined here and it did not disappoint! The food was amazing and the service was attentive but not overly fussy. The Celeste has a warm ambiance and we felt comfortable and relaxed dinning there.

  • By Norman O from London
    20 July 2019

    We loved our lunch on Sasturday 20th July. Staff, ambience and quality of food excellent. The complimentary birthday cake was a bonus. Thank you.

  • By Olivia S from london
    19 July 2019

    Celeste is fabulous - from the warm welcome to the incredible service, the waiters knowledge of the dishes and the setting. I took my mother who was visiting from Cheshire, i regularly spent time in the lounge or Library but had never eaten at the restaurant; our favourite dish was the Watermelon starter - it may be one of the best starters i have eaten and so refreshing in the current humid weather, i asked for tips so i could recreate it myself at dinner parties! Davide was wonderful and so attentive. A lovely experience.

  • By Kc T from London
    14 July 2019

    Good

  • By Sam A from London
    12 July 2019

    Great food and setting - helpful and accommodating staff

  • By Elaine T from Chelmsford
    7 July 2019

    A wonderful dining experience - beautiful lunch in elegant dining room. Courgette soup was sublime!

  • By Vlad L from London
    6 July 2019

    Amazing staff, friendly and helpful, great and relaxing ambiance.