map placeholder

Caxton Grill

2 Caxton Street, London, SW1H 0QW

(((() European
  • Caxton Grill - London
  • Caxton Grill - London
  • Caxton Grill - London
  • Caxton Grill - London
  • Caxton Grill - London
  • Caxton Grill - London
  • Caxton Grill - London
  • Caxton Grill - London
  • Caxton Grill - London
  • Caxton Grill - London
  • Caxton Grill - London
  • Caxton Grill - London
  • Caxton Grill - London
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 12:00 - 14:30 17:30 - 22:30

We toured Westminster Abbey and chose this restaurant for the reviews and proximity to the Abbey. We dined early so it was not crowded but you could tell the staff was well trained and very attentive. They did not hover but were watching and ready when you wanted service. The food was delicious.

Karen 03 September 2019
from Incline Village

View all 868 reviews

Caxton Grill based in St. Ermin’s Hotel in Westminster near St. James’s Park, takes top quality ingredients and cooks them to perfection.

The Caxton Grill menu offers choice cuts including USDA prime black Angus tenderloin and British Porterhouse steak, alongside the freshest of fish are cooked using a Josper Grill. This method of cooking retains moisture, preserves tenderness, so resulting in extra tasty food. Sides and salads are not mere accompaniments, but stars in themselves, with many being influenced by the fresh produce grown on their rooftop kitchen garden. This love of fresh seasonal ingredients extends to the Grill’s sauces, which are inspired by their herb garden.

Service is friendly and attentive, but unfussy. Caxton Grill in London is ideal for lunch, dinner, pre-theatre or post-theatre, serving great food, beautifully cooked.

St James’s Park Tube Station is a 2-minute walk away from Caxton Gril.

Caxton Grill

2 Caxton Street, London, SW1H 0QW

Contact +44 8006521498
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Green Park, Piccadilly & St James's

Customer reviews for Caxton Grill

4.5 (((() (based on 868 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (665)
  • lunch (331)
  • luxury (306)
  • romantic (294)
  • business (269)
  • private dining (225)
  • value (215)
  • trendy (147)
  • large parties (85)
  • afternoon tea (63)
  • entertainment (46)
  • child friendly (41)
  • breakfast (34)
  • views (13)
  • al fresco (11)
  • ((((( 20 August 2018 by Joan from Miami

    Brilliant meal, excellent staff. All in all, a wonderful experience for a good price. The salmon was excellent.

  • ((((( 16 August 2018 by Stuart from London

    Excellent experience, staff are so attentive and personable ! Incredible quality of food and lovely informal relaxed ambience. Dishes are like a work of art but at the same time satisfying and delicious.

  • ((((( 16 August 2018 by Susan from KENT

    I have been to the Caxton Grill a few times over the years and on this particular occasion our party of 6 found the surroundings pleasant, the round table as requested a bonus, and the service excellent. The food which we sampled from both the a la carte menu and the set menu was also very good with plenty of choice.

  • ((((( 12 August 2018 by Jean from Paris

    Very nice restaurant. The dishes were delicious.

  • ((((( 11 August 2018 by Mike from Montgomery TX

    Outstanding! Enjoyed it so much went back again when our friends arrived.
    Food was fantastic, service exceptional.
    Wagyu burger was big and did not disappoint. Had salmon one night, veal chop second time - both excellent, melt in your mouth.

  • ((((( 8 August 2018 by Kim from London

    Been here twice in the last 2 weeks- once with a group of girls and once with my husband.Both visits excellent.great food and service to compliment our visits

  • ((((( 3 August 2018 by Arianna from London

    Everything was great, from the atmosphere to the service and food!

  • ((((( 26 July 2018 by Larry from London

    Excellent

  • ((((( 24 July 2018 by Dolor from London

    I always come back for their great food, prosecco and excellent service. Can't wait to be back next week!

  • ((((( 23 July 2018 by Nichola from London

    Lovely restaurant in convenient location to Westminster. Food and service was excellent and the lunch menu was very good value.
    I had my 9 month old baby with me, staff were friendly and helpful and there were great clean facilities as the restaurant is connected to the St Ermins hotel.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant