map placeholder

Caxton Grill

2 Caxton Street, London, SW1H 0QW

(((() European
  • Caxton Grill - London
  • Caxton Grill - London
  • Caxton Grill - London
  • Caxton Grill - London
  • Caxton Grill - London
  • Caxton Grill - London
  • Caxton Grill - London
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 12:00 - 14:30 17:30 - 22:30

The atmosphere was lovely. All of the staff were fantastic. Food was delicious. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Allyson 31 May 2019
from Plymouth

View all 853 reviews

Set within the fairy tale grandeur of St Ermin’s Hotel, Caxton Grill is a stylish restaurant near St James’s Park serving innovative modern British & European food founded on seasonal and local ingredients. Attentive, friendly service creates a warm and inviting atmosphere.

The innovative approach focuses on seasonal ingredients to create timeless creative classics. Committed to flavour, the menu offers modern unpretentious grills and rustic-refined classics cooked to perfection and served alongside ingredients from the hotel’s rooftop kitchen garden including honey sourced from the famous St Ermin’s beehives.

A superb wine list at Caxton in St James's showcases a host of bottles carefully sourced from across the globe. Impeccable service and warm surroundings create a relaxed and friendly atmosphere in a rustic, quirky dining room set within the majestic grande dame that is St Ermin’s Hotel.

St James’s Park Tube Station is a 2-minute walk away.

Caxton Grill

2 Caxton Street, London, SW1H 0QW

Contact +44 8006521498
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for Caxton Grill

4.5 (((() (based on 853 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (653)
  • lunch (327)
  • luxury (304)
  • romantic (292)
  • business (265)
  • private dining (224)
  • value (213)
  • trendy (147)
  • large parties (85)
  • afternoon tea (62)
  • entertainment (46)
  • child friendly (40)
  • breakfast (33)
  • views (13)
  • al fresco (10)
  • ((((( 8 August 2018 by Kim from London

    Been here twice in the last 2 weeks- once with a group of girls and once with my husband.Both visits excellent.great food and service to compliment our visits

  • ((((( 3 August 2018 by Arianna from London

    Everything was great, from the atmosphere to the service and food!

  • ((((( 26 July 2018 by Larry from London

    Excellent

  • ((((( 24 July 2018 by Dolor from London

    I always come back for their great food, prosecco and excellent service. Can't wait to be back next week!

  • ((((( 23 July 2018 by Nichola from London

    Lovely restaurant in convenient location to Westminster. Food and service was excellent and the lunch menu was very good value.
    I had my 9 month old baby with me, staff were friendly and helpful and there were great clean facilities as the restaurant is connected to the St Ermins hotel.

  • ((((* 23 July 2018 by Lynsey from Eastleigh

    Great food and experience although drinks a little on the pricey side.

  • ((((* 9 July 2018 by Robin from Eastbourne

    Excellent service good food

  • ((((( 5 July 2018 by Raye from Oxford

    Initial impression of the restaurant was very good, nice atmosphere with a pleasant 'buzz'. Our two waiters were efficient, attentive and friendly. Our lunch deal included 'free flowing Prosecco' and they made sure our glasses were topped up! Really good choices on the menu and the food was beautifully presented and well cooked.

  • ((((( 5 July 2018 by Sukey from London

    Excellent food, excellent and attentive service - great improvement!

  • ((((* 2 July 2018 by Sukey from London

    Food was good but service was very slow - the restaurant was nowhere near full so I am not sure what the problem was but, for a business lunch, I would expect a quicker pace.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant