map placeholder

Caxton Grill

2 Caxton Street, London, SW1H 0QW

(((() European
  • Caxton Grill - London
  • Caxton Grill - London
  • Caxton Grill - London
  • Caxton Grill - London
  • Caxton Grill - London
  • Caxton Grill - London
  • Caxton Grill - London
Average
Main course: £20
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 12:00 - 14:30 17:30 - 22:30

Fish salmon flank steak was tough with large gristle

Deborah 19 March 2019
from London

View all 849 reviews

Set within the fairy tale grandeur of St Ermin’s Hotel, Caxton Grill is a stylish restaurant near St James’s Park serving innovative modern British & European food founded on seasonal and local ingredients. Attentive, friendly service creates a warm and inviting atmosphere.

The innovative approach focuses on seasonal ingredients to create timeless creative classics. Committed to flavour, the menu offers modern unpretentious grills and rustic-refined classics cooked to perfection and served alongside ingredients from the hotel’s rooftop kitchen garden including honey sourced from the famous St Ermin’s beehives.

A superb wine list at Caxton in St James's showcases a host of bottles carefully sourced from across the globe. Impeccable service and warm surroundings create a relaxed and friendly atmosphere in a rustic, quirky dining room set within the majestic grande dame that is St Ermin’s Hotel.

St James’s Park Tube Station is a 2-minute walk away.

Caxton Grill

2 Caxton Street, London, SW1H 0QW

Contact +44 8006521498
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Green Park, Piccadilly & St James's

Customer reviews for Caxton Grill

4.5 (((() (based on 849 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (649)
  • lunch (326)
  • luxury (302)
  • romantic (290)
  • business (264)
  • private dining (222)
  • value (211)
  • trendy (146)
  • large parties (83)
  • afternoon tea (61)
  • entertainment (46)
  • child friendly (39)
  • breakfast (32)
  • views (12)
  • al fresco (10)
  • ((((( 23 July 2018 by Nichola from London

    Lovely restaurant in convenient location to Westminster. Food and service was excellent and the lunch menu was very good value.
    I had my 9 month old baby with me, staff were friendly and helpful and there were great clean facilities as the restaurant is connected to the St Ermins hotel.

  • ((((* 23 July 2018 by Lynsey from Eastleigh

    Great food and experience although drinks a little on the pricey side.

  • ((((* 9 July 2018 by Robin from Eastbourne

    Excellent service good food

  • ((((( 5 July 2018 by Raye from Oxford

    Initial impression of the restaurant was very good, nice atmosphere with a pleasant 'buzz'. Our two waiters were efficient, attentive and friendly. Our lunch deal included 'free flowing Prosecco' and they made sure our glasses were topped up! Really good choices on the menu and the food was beautifully presented and well cooked.

  • ((((( 5 July 2018 by Sukey from London

    Excellent food, excellent and attentive service - great improvement!

  • ((((* 2 July 2018 by Sukey from London

    Food was good but service was very slow - the restaurant was nowhere near full so I am not sure what the problem was but, for a business lunch, I would expect a quicker pace.

  • ((((( 29 June 2018 by Joel from USA

    The meal and service was exceptional. We felt very welcome

  • ((((* 25 June 2018 by Andrea from London

    First visit here since Adam Handling left. Although the menu is now more of a standard grill restaurant, there is plenty of choice. Opted for the goats cheese starter, husband had the salmon. Both were very nice. Went for the veal chop main, with hubby having the wagyu burger. Again, both were very good. The chips were lovely! Coffee semi freddo to finish off was very nice too. All in all, a very nice meal with excellent service. Good value for money too.

  • ((*** 18 June 2018 by David from Solihull

    The serving size of the main course was too small, leaving me very hungry and having to fill up on bread. Otherwise, it is a nice dining room in a nice setting with really friendly staff.

  • ((((* 17 June 2018 by Terence from London

    Good food, varied menu for both veggie and meat eater. Likeable staff. Plenty of room.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant