Reviews of Caxton Grill

4.5
(based on 887 reviews)
2 Caxton Street, London, London, SW1H 0QW
886 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Joe R from Chicago
    7 March 2020

    Excellent fine dining with lovely atmosphere and a delightful staff

  • By Paul W from EGERTON
    23 January 2020

    It was our first visit and we thought it was excellent overall. We had plaice which was a good sized portion which was extremely fresh. Each course was very well presented and served by very friendly and efficient staff. The ambience of the restaurant was most relaxing and quiet. Not particularly cheap, but value for money given its location.

  • By Ryan T from London
    10 January 2020

    Excellent food, well-presented, great and friendly service. Some of the best food I’ve had in London

  • By Richard H from London
    7 January 2020

    Excellent food and service.

  • By Siana G from London
    31 December 2019

    Our New Year's dinner was wonderful! Thank you very much!

  • By Marina G from London
    31 December 2019

    A beautiful setting with fantastic attentive staff. We were here for a. We Yeats Eve set menu with unlimited champagne. We never had an empty glass. The food was fantastic, although it would have been a good plus if there was a more child friendly menu available. Fantastic evening and we played games in the lobby until we went to watch the fireworks. Truly magical evening and would highly recommend. Marina

  • By Ioannis K from NIcosia
    31 December 2019

    Very friendly personnel. Balanced and testy set menu for New Year’s Eve. Flexible chef with orders and special requests. Very satisfied!

  • By Robin B from London
    28 December 2019

    It’s convenient. The food is fine, but main courses come with absolutely nothing other than the dish and a garnish— any vegetable or potato has to be ordered separately, which really ups the price. Rather jarring music is played and the lighting is bright and the furniture rather functional— not really a relaxing environment. The Pinot Grigio was very good, however, and the staff are lovely.

  • By Josephine T from Stansted
    25 December 2019

    Lovely food. Great Staff.

  • By Paul P from St Paul Minnesota
    24 December 2019

    Great service- wonderful atmosphere - loved the turkey dinner special!