map placeholder

Cat Inn

The Cat Inn, North Lane, Queen's Sq, West Hoathly, RH19 4PP

((((( British
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
Opening hours
Monday - Thursday : 12:00 - 14:00, 18:00 - 21:00
Friday & Saturday : 12:00 - 14:30, 18:00 - 21:30
Sunday : 12:00 to 14:30

warm and welcoming...efficient and friendly service with excellent suggestion about the Italian wine...thank you!

J 18 January 2019
from Haywards Heath

View all 30 reviews

Featured in The Michelin Guide and The Good Food Guide, The Cat Inn West Hoathly is a traditional pub with an acclaimed, Bib Gourmand-winning restaurant. The 16th-century site sits in a picturesque hilltop village, surrounded by Sussex countryside.

Using seasonal and local produce where possible, The Cat Inn menu features elegantly served classics like beer-battered fish and chips, alongside Mediterranean-inspired dishes such as confit duck leg with caramelised orange purée and summer bean and orange salad. Exotic flavours can be found in the pistachio and onion pakora with pilau rice, or Singapore sweet chili prawns with fries and mango and avocado salad.

For dessert, try a selection of local artisan cheeses, or the sumptuous warm banana cake with caramelised banana, peanut ice cream, and salt caramel sauce. The Cat Inn near Crawley is a rustic country pub with inglenook fireplaces, oak beams, and local ales, whilst a large terrace allows for outdoor dining.

Only 25 minutes from Gatwick Airport, The Cat Inn in Sussex is a 7-minute drive from Kingscote Train Station.

Cat Inn

The Cat Inn, North Lane, Queen's Sq, West Hoathly, RH19 4PP

Contact +44 1342810369
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Surrey

See all restaurants in Crawley

Customer reviews for Cat Inn

4.8 ((((( (based on 30 reviews)
100% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • lunch (24)
  • dinner (21)
  • luxury (6)
  • business (5)
  • private dining (5)
  • romantic (5)
  • value (5)
  • al fresco (4)
  • child friendly (4)
  • large parties (3)
  • trendy (3)
  • ((((( 13 May 2016 by Anne from West Hoathly

    Lovely pub restaurant with fabulous food. I ordered from the Specials board and had a a very nice rump steak on stir fry vegetables, my friend had goats cheese on portobello mushrooms and salad both meals excellent. The service is always very good. Recommended.

  • ((((( 13 April 2016 by Sophia from Forest Row

    The Cat Inn treated us to an unforgettably delicious meal! This was a 70th birthday celebration; the food and setting and service were wonderful. The logs were burning in the old fireplace and our corner was cosy and quiet. Definitely returning....the lamb and guinea fowl were cooked and presented to very high standard and we were totally satisfied; the only (tiny) criticism was that not enough vegetables came with our main courses... but then, would we have had space for the delicious dessert?! .

  • ((((( 6 April 2016 by Eileen from Darwen

    Loved it at The Cat. Excellent meal and helpful friendly service for our anniversary meal with two young relatives.

  • ((((* 10 February 2016 by Mary from Crawley

    The place was very quiet but it was a Monday evening. The food was amazing, everything we expected and more. It was a bit chilly in the dining area, as it was quite windy and wet outside we would have thought the fire would have been lit but it wasn't. We didn't bother to ask about this as if they had lit the fire we would have been leaving by the time it warmed up.

  • ((((( 31 December 2015 by Brian from Hassocks

    Brilliant meal, great service.

  • ((((( 8 August 2015 by Candice from Oxted

    Excellent food , hosting and ambience. All dishes beautifully presented with a little twist on everything

  • ((((( 22 July 2015 by Janet from East Grinstead

    The booking system is so easy use...

  • ((((( 23 June 2015 by Paul from Cookham

    Really nice place for lunch, great service, great specials board and the food was delicious...highly recommend!!

  • ((((( 7 January 2015 by Martin from Lingfield

    We have been to The Cat many times and have never been disappoint, staff and food excellent.

  • ((((( 14 December 2014 by Sarah from Haywards Heath

    We were very well looked after throughout our meal and the food was delicious.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant