Reviews of Castle Street Townhouse

4.5
(based on 107 reviews)
Castle Street 25-27, Liverpool, Merseyside, L2 4TA
107 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Michelle M from Liverpool
    16 February 2019

    I came here for my birthday to enjoy bottomless brunch with a group of my friends. The food was gorgeous and good service. The drinks were flowing, would come here again.

  • By Jenny B from Liverpool
    26 January 2019

    We had a lovely evening lamb dish was amazin table service excellent great offer well worth it

  • By Lynne B from Liverpool
    21 January 2019

    Excellent. Very attentive waitress. Lovely ambience. Food was delicious and well presented. Feather blade of beef was lovely, and loved the chips.

  • By Michele C from liverpool
    16 January 2019

    Really lovely evening , excellent food and drink great with a great atmosphere,

  • By Nic K from Liverpool
    12 January 2019

    Gorgeous food and lovely service

  • By Peter F from Dublin
    12 January 2019

    Great atmosphere and amazing food !! Waiters were really nice and nice a quick our reservation was ready and waiting for us when we arrived ! Chicken wings were unreal be back again 100%

  • By Jonathan L from Liverpool
    5 January 2019

    Excellent restaurant and one of the best meals I've had in a long time. Both my wife and I were very impressed with the service, the food and the atmosphere (apart from another table kicking up a fuss about something and nothing!). All the food was very good, especially the main meals which were absolutely fantastic (the lamb and the featherblade beef) and I would highly recommend either of those dishes to anyone else. The only slight criticism, and it is slight, was that the sauce on the mussel starter was a touch too salty, but maybe that's my preference rather than anything else. 5 stars all the way and an absolute bargain considering the January 50% discount offer! I'm sure we will return.

  • By Alison J from Liverpool
    4 January 2019

    Small,very friendly place to eat/drink Food lovely, everywhere clean, food hot & not to long wait between courses Added bonus of DJ witn music, soul, Motown, very enjoyable without being too loud Would definitely visit again & have already recommended to friends & family

  • By Patrick T from Liverpool
    30 December 2018

    Fantastic place - really really good food and great atmosphere

  • By Julie C from Liverpool
    23 November 2018

    Great atmosphere great service great food.