map placeholder

Caravaggio

107-112 Leadenhall Street, London, EC3A 4AF

(((() Italian
  • Caravaggio - London
  • Caravaggio - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  • Caravaggio - London
  • Caravaggio - London
  •  - London
  • Caravaggio - London
  • Caravaggio - London
  • Caravaggio - London
  • Caravaggio - London
  • Caravaggio - London
  • Caravaggio - London
  • Caravaggio - London
  • Caravaggio - London
  • Caravaggio - London
  • Caravaggio - London
  • Caravaggio - London
  •  - London
  • Caravaggio - London
  • Caravaggio - London
  • Caravaggio - London
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 18:00 - 22:00

Setting was lovely and the staff were very welcoming. Sat as bar for a drink and then had meal. Wonderful meal and very tasty.
Had couple glasses of port to finish which was superb
Great experience

Marc 26 August 2018
from London

View all 62 reviews

Dedicated to gastronomic excellence, Caravaggio – Moorgate offers stunning Italian cuisine in a glorious setting. The dining room boasts an ornate, high ceiling with beautiful Art Deco light fittings, and a gallery on the mezzanine level.

The Caravaggio menu presents a reinvention of classic Italian dishes, staying true to homemade methods, and paying attention to the most intricate detail. Selecting the finest ingredients from the very best suppliers, Caravaggio serves a subtle saffron risotto with asparagus, or sublimely finished swordfish straight from the grill, with a zesty grapefruit and fennel salad.

In a fashionable area of London, Caravaggio restaurant offers a carefully selected wine list, creating a perfect balance with the flavoursome dishes. A palate-cleansing range of desserts offers refreshing flavours, like the tangy lime cheesecake with strawberry compote, or for a richer taste, the classic tiramisu is a consistent favourite.

Near London's bustling Fenchurch Street, Caravaggio evokes a sophisticated yet subdued ambience, just a 6-minute walk from Fenchurch Rail Station.

Caravaggio

107-112 Leadenhall Street, London, EC3A 4AF

Contact +44 2076266206
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in City of London

Customer reviews for Caravaggio

4.3 (((() (based on 62 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • business (47)
  • lunch (37)
  • dinner (26)
  • luxury (15)
  • romantic (15)
  • private dining (7)
  • entertainment (5)
  • large parties (5)
  • value (5)
  • al fresco (2)
  • child friendly (2)
  • breakfast (1)
  • trendy (1)
  • views (1)
  • ((((* 20 December 2016 by Bruce from London

    Octopus starter and Liver main both excellent.

  • ((((( 7 December 2016 by Steve from Bristol

    Very busy casually smart city dining - always good !

  • ((((* 27 October 2016 by Damian from London

    good food, good service, it is a suitable place to hold a business lunch

  • ((((* 13 October 2016 by Mark from City of London

    Excellent

  • ((((( 14 August 2016 by Michael from Stoke-on-Trent

    We had a very romantic meal with excellent service fantastic food and prosseco. A beautiful interior which made an amazing atmosphere. We couldn't have wanted better. Staff were very helpful and friendly a credit to the restaurant.

  • ((((( 2 August 2016 by Martin from Berkhamsted

    Another fine lunch at Caravaggio. The standard is always very good. My Monkfish main was superb and all the waiting staff were as friendly and knowledgeable as always.

  • ((((( 27 July 2016 by JC from London

    Great food, great location, never disappointed, will be back in a couple of weeks

  • ((((( 22 July 2016 by Brendan from London

    Enjoyable meal in pleasant surroundings.

  • (((** 28 June 2016 by Jackie from Southampton

    Overall ok. The service was a bit slow and the restaurant itself a bit tired with flaking paint on ceilings. Mostly it was grubby. Dusty windowsills, floor edges and railings. We were first in at lunchtime and the table next to us had crumbs and things under the table. Felt the whole place wasn't very clean. Cobwebs in the toilets around the door bases etc although the toilets were mostly clean and pleasant. The grubbiness of the public areas did make me concerned as to how clean the kitchens are.

    Food was average but good. We had the special lunch menu and some extras. I had monk fish and courgette. Was nice but not amazing. My companion had grilled meats. There was liver on this. We felt this was offal and not meat and she doesn't eat offal. No veg with it. Desert was ok but not wow. Didn't really taste like the description.

    Was ok overall and no real complaints as such but can't see us returning compared to other places we have visited. £50 spend. We don't drink wine. They charged us for drinks we hadn't had and we had to send tiff bill back.

    All the staff were sat outside the entrance smoking just prior to opening when I walked past on my way to meet my companion which didn't look good and put me off a bit before I arrived for lunch. They did ring me to confirm my booking.

  • (((** 15 April 2016 by Stephanie from London Borough of Richmond upon Thames

    Food was tasty and well presented and the location was very convenient.
    Unfortunately I didn't find the service particularly friendly or attentive.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant