map placeholder

Caprice Restaurant

Wharfedale Road, Winnersh Triangle, Wokingham, RG41 5TS

(((() British
  • Caprice Restaurant - Berkshire
  • Caprice Restaurant - Berkshire
  • Caprice Restaurant - Berkshire
  • Caprice Restaurant - Berkshire
  • Caprice Restaurant - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
Average
Main course: £19
Food spend: £22
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 06:30 - 22:00

Food was excellent, probably the best Indian food we have had outside of India itself. The service was well excellent too, well above average, especial thanks go to our waiter Bharat who went out of his way to make our dining experience as good as it possibly could be.

Anthony 10 April 2019
from Reading

View all 47 reviews

A relaxed restaurant awarded 2 AA Rosettes, Caprice Restaurant serves exceptional modern British cuisine. Set within the new AA Merit, 4-star Holiday Inn Reading, a calming al fresco terrace offsets the sleek, glass-enveloped dining room.

A refined selection on the Caprice menu draws on the best of the season’s produce, with classic flavour combinations served alongside wonderfully creative dishes. For a delectable taste of Berkshire, also enjoy traditional afternoon tea, filled with mouth-watering scones, finger sandwiches, delicious homemade cakes and freshly brewed tea or coffee. For extra indulgence, add a flute of prosecco or champagne.

Enjoy a wide selection of quality bar meals including an extensive authentic Indian menu at Caprice in Wokingham. The plush Monty’s Lounge Bar boasts floor to ceiling windows, ideal for informal meetings and intimate evenings alike. Enjoy heady nightcaps, or your favourite cocktail, while enjoying music by Caprice’s resident pianist.

Caprice Restaurant sits close to the M4, Reading, Bracknell, and Wokingham. On both the Reading to Waterloo and Reading to Paddington lines, London can be reached easily from the adjacent Winnersh Triangle Train Station.

Caprice Restaurant

Wharfedale Road, Winnersh Triangle, Wokingham, RG41 5TS

Contact +44 1189440444
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Berkshire

See all restaurants in Reading

Customer reviews for Caprice Restaurant

4.6 (((() (based on 47 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location ((((*
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • child friendly (23)
  • large parties (21)
  • romantic (21)
  • business (18)
  • entertainment (15)
  • dinner (11)
  • afternoon tea (10)
  • lunch (7)
  • luxury (6)
  • private dining (6)
  • breakfast (4)
  • value (4)
  • trendy (3)
  • al fresco (1)
  • ((((( 15 August 2012 by Ben from Reading

    Food Fantastic as usual always have the Curry from here!

  • ((((( 10 August 2012 by Margaret from Wokingham

    I am writing to say how delighted we were yesterday with the meDelal and the service at the Caprice Restaurant. Had we been royalty, we could not have received better treatment and cannot thank the whole of the team for all they did – food and service. There was such care to detail and we felt the staff added to the very special occasion of my dad's 90th birthday. The restaurant is very highly recommended as far as we are all concerned.

  • ((((( 10 August 2012 by Sandy from Reading

    Our lunch was very good thank you - the service was excellent, and the food was much appreciated. I like the atmosphere which is light and airy and helps for my mother who is almost 90 and has failing eyesight - also perfect for access! We will no doubt be visiting again as you are very local for the family.

  • ((((( 10 August 2012 by Birthday from Wokingham

    I celebrated my 70th birtday at Holiday Inn We were a party if 18 dining in the Caprice Restaurant eating from the table d'hote menu. Eveything was well organised the food was served quickly with no mix up over the menu choices and was of an excellent quality .An area in the bar had been reserved for us for our pre dinner drinks All staff were friendly courteous and helpful. There was even a pianist playing in the background giving an ambiance of gentle sophistication however I imagine this because it was a Saturday night, rather than for my function. but it enhanced my enjoyment of the event.

  • ((((( 19 July 2012 by Caroline from Berkshire

    Great food and fantastic service

  • ((((( 19 July 2012 by Coleman from London

    Outstanding service from team on each visit during stay. Recieve a customised meal on my first evening. I was made t feel very much at home. I will be sure to recommend the location to colleagues and friends for future bookings and would consider for future personal leisure. Thank you

  • ((((( 19 July 2012 by Peter from Reading

    Catered the curry for my taste! was superb. Thank you. Recommeded

  • ((((( 19 July 2012 by Richardson from Wokingham

    A very pleasant lunch. Excellent service and food

  • ((((( 19 July 2012 by Barlow from Wokingham

    Dinner was excellently presented and good service at all times

  • ((((( 19 July 2012 by Marsy from Bracknell

    Excellent Food, Cannot find a fault and Manager was excellent

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant