map placeholder

Caprice Restaurant

Wharfedale Road, Winnersh Triangle, Wokingham, RG41 5TS

(((() British
  • Caprice Restaurant - Berkshire
  • Caprice Restaurant - Berkshire
  • Caprice Restaurant - Berkshire
  • Caprice Restaurant - Berkshire
  • Caprice Restaurant - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
Average
Main course: £19
Food spend: £22
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 06:30 - 22:00

Food was excellent, probably the best Indian food we have had outside of India itself. The service was well excellent too, well above average, especial thanks go to our waiter Bharat who went out of his way to make our dining experience as good as it possibly could be.

Anthony 10 April 2019
from Reading

View all 47 reviews

A relaxed restaurant awarded 2 AA Rosettes, Caprice Restaurant serves exceptional modern British cuisine. Set within the new AA Merit, 4-star Holiday Inn Reading, a calming al fresco terrace offsets the sleek, glass-enveloped dining room.

A refined selection on the Caprice menu draws on the best of the season’s produce, with classic flavour combinations served alongside wonderfully creative dishes. For a delectable taste of Berkshire, also enjoy traditional afternoon tea, filled with mouth-watering scones, finger sandwiches, delicious homemade cakes and freshly brewed tea or coffee. For extra indulgence, add a flute of prosecco or champagne.

Enjoy a wide selection of quality bar meals including an extensive authentic Indian menu at Caprice in Wokingham. The plush Monty’s Lounge Bar boasts floor to ceiling windows, ideal for informal meetings and intimate evenings alike. Enjoy heady nightcaps, or your favourite cocktail, while enjoying music by Caprice’s resident pianist.

Caprice Restaurant sits close to the M4, Reading, Bracknell, and Wokingham. On both the Reading to Waterloo and Reading to Paddington lines, London can be reached easily from the adjacent Winnersh Triangle Train Station.

Caprice Restaurant

Wharfedale Road, Winnersh Triangle, Wokingham, RG41 5TS

Contact +44 1189440444
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Berkshire

See all restaurants in Reading

Customer reviews for Caprice Restaurant

4.6 (((() (based on 47 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location ((((*
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • child friendly (23)
  • large parties (21)
  • romantic (21)
  • business (18)
  • entertainment (15)
  • dinner (11)
  • afternoon tea (10)
  • lunch (7)
  • luxury (6)
  • private dining (6)
  • breakfast (4)
  • value (4)
  • trendy (3)
  • al fresco (1)
  • (((** 12 November 2014 by Alla from Woodley

    Ok

  • ((((* 24 April 2014 by Derek from Reading

    could do with more sandwiches

  • ((((( 18 June 2013 by Kerry from Reading

    Visited for fathers day. Started us in the bar with a drink included in the price. Took our order before we were seated so the food flowed quite quickly. Good quality and flavours, friendly staff and child friendly so would rate as ideal.

  • ((((* 2 April 2013 by janeybe from Reading

    Enjoyed lunch here on Easter day . The staff were attentive but not too much and the food most enjoyable looking forward to revisiitng and trying their curry menu.

  • ((((( 11 March 2013 by kevin from Reading

    We were there for Mothering Sunday and we were not rushed and was served in a professional manner

  • ((((( 20 September 2012 by S from Essex

    Excellent food and service. Good size portions, nice atmosphere.

  • ((((( 31 August 2012 by J.Mills from London

    Wonderful service and Lovely meal

  • ((((( 31 August 2012 by C.Thondercliffe from Swanmore

    Excellent and Polite service, wonderful meal

  • ((((( 21 August 2012 by Veronica from London

    Very nice meal in the Bar. Good service, fab surroundings.

  • ((((( 20 August 2012 by Geoff. from Northampton

    We stayed at the hotel from Thursday to Saturday 19th to 21st July prior to our Daughter's Wedding a couple of days ago. Our overall impression of the venue was highly favourable. We loved the decor throughout the hotel. The bedrooms were stylish and well appointed. If this flagship Holiday Inn is a sign of the future then someone has got it absolutely right in our opinion. My Wife dealt with Liz Whitehead who organised our dining requirements for last Friday evening extremely efficiently for our party of 18. We would particularly like to praise your lovely Indian gentleman, Mr Sumit, who together and his team in the restaurant and kitchens, provided us all with an excellent meal which was impeccably served throughout. Our whole party was of the opinion that the standard of the food surprised and delighted and totally exceeded our expectations for the Holiday Inn. [...]Overall a memorable start to our daughter's Wedding Weekend which was absolutely perfect.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant