Reviews of The Cambridge

4.5
(based on 27 reviews)
93 Charing Cross Rd, London, London, WC2H 0DP
27 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By John S from Nashville
    25 May 2019

    This was a great pub in the middle of the theater district. The food was delicious and the staff delightful! They make a great Aperol Spritz.

  • By Chris P from Evesham
    2 January 2019

    Great pub, meal in between Harry Potter shows at The Palace. Couldn't be closer. Food & service excellent. You do need to book though. Very pleased we did through Book a table.

  • By Julia W from York
    1 December 2018

    Delicious freshly cooked food, served quickly with friendly service. Perfect place to eat in between Harry Potter performances.

  • By Jade W from Liverpool
    25 November 2018

    Really enjoyed dining at The Cambridge.Lovely tasty food and the staff were very friendly. Served food in good time, and atmosphere was nice. Would definitely recommend.We dined here because we were seeing the Harry Potter play - so was an amazing location too!

  • By Keith H from Retford Notts
    21 November 2018

    Great position good English pub with food highly recomended

  • By Nikki W from Basingstoke
    18 November 2018

    We dined here in between the two Harry Potter plays Parts 1 & 2. The restaurant area was clean and tidy and the service was efficient and friendly. Our food arrived in good time but was not rushed. Not overly expensive.

  • By Anita T from Hertford
    19 August 2018

    Very accommodating we arrived earlier than our booking and seated.good selection on the menu.

  • By Janet D from Reading
    13 December 2017

    Good basic pub food waiter was rushed off his feet but extremely cheerful

  • By Geoff B from Hythe
    29 July 2017

    Lovely lunch, reasonably priced only bad point was they had none of their lovely ales available

  • By Jane H from Northamptonshire
    22 July 2017

    Small friendly restaurant. Lovely setting and staff very helpful. Food was fantastic , the pea and watercress soup was best ever had

2 3 Next page