Reviews of Caleys Restaurant Windsor

4.3
(based on 29 reviews)
23 High Street, Windsor, Berks., SL4 1LH
29 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Linda W from Reading
    26 September 2019

    Very nice service and food but thought the service charge should have been optional as customers should tip themselves if they wish Cost was topside but paying for location

  • By Sue M from London
    20 September 2019

    Beautifully cooked and presented meal. Spacious and therefore private surroundings. Muted modern decor. Will definitely visit again.

  • By Will J from Windsor
    6 March 2019

    Great dining experience, I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • By Bruce G from Tavistock
    7 April 2018

    Sadly, very disappointed after glowing recommendations from others. Decor and ambiance was excellent but the food and wine was very disappointing. The steaks at 220 Grms were very small for a specialist steak Resteraunt and not exceptional at all. The wine was very poor and on reflection after a full glass should have been returned. The bill of £145 for one starter and two mains plus’s a couple of pre dinner drinks and the wine was over priced. No wonder the Resteraunt on a Saturday night was nearly empty. Breakfast the following morning was at the other end of the scale with five star food and service. The hotel would have our best recommendations but we would ‘eat out’ next time for dinner.

  • By Barbie G from Dartford
    19 August 2017

    Afternoon tea at Caley's was very relaxed and the ambiance was chic and charming. Our waitress was delightful and was perfectly attentive - she came to us regularly and her gentle manner was a pleasure.

  • By David S from Old Windsor
    26 March 2017

    We had a table for 2 for Mothers Day the service was excellent, from the greeting at reception to the bill being settled. The Food and Wine was excellent cannot wait to come again, next time with some friends.

  • By Ian P from Maidenhead
    4 March 2017

    Everything was excellent.

  • By Anna B from London
    21 January 2017

    When we entered we were greeted by friendly staff, we ordered some bread and I asked if we could wait for our main course, the waiter assured me that all I had to do was to say when I wanted it, instead the food came straight away after the bread without myself asking, a shame as it made me feel rushed and I couldn't enjoy the experience !

  • By Cynthia D from Staines
    15 October 2016

    Food very good. Service could have better with regard to topping up wine glasses

  • By Adam F from Windsor
    29 August 2016

    Fantastic first experience here. Will definitely return

2 3 Next page