map placeholder

Caldesi in Campagna

Old Mill Lane, Bray, SL6 2BG

(((() Italian
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
Main course: £14
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Tuesday to Sunday: 12:00 - 15:00 & Tuesday to Saturday: 18:00 - 22:30

As always a wonderful evening x

Kathryn Jones 12 March 2018
from Bray

View all 308 reviews

A vibrant Italian eatery, Caldesi in Campagna is home to crackling log fires and a rustic wood burning oven. In the picturesque garden, diners can enjoy a luxury al fresco dinner.

With an abundance of Italian flavours, the Caldesi in Campagna menu features scrumptious fresh pappardelle pasta with Tuscan pork sausage &fennel seed ragu, along with homemade wild sea bass ravioli finished with a delicious lemon butter sauce. There is also an enticing Tuscan seafood stew, as well as mouth-watering wild boar marinated in red wine, and slow cooked in tomato sauce.

In a homely setting, Caldesi in Campagna Italian restaurant in Berkshire features exposed red brick fireplaces and a gallery of pictures dedicated to its Tuscan inspiration. The garden at Caldesi Italian restaurant is complete with rustic barrels and chic parasols for the summer.

In rural surroundings, Caldesi in Campagna Italian restaurant in Bray is situated on Old Mill Lane. Maidenhead Rail Station is a 9-minute drive away.

Caldesi in Campagna

Old Mill Lane, Bray, SL6 2BG

Contact +44 1628788500

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Berkshire

See all restaurants in Bray

Customer reviews for Caldesi in Campagna

4.7 (((() (based on 308 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (234)
  • lunch (185)
  • romantic (149)
  • luxury (103)
  • private dining (92)
  • business (79)
  • al fresco (51)
  • child friendly (41)
  • large parties (40)
  • value (39)
  • entertainment (28)
  • trendy (12)
  • views (6)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • breakfast (2)
  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Jeremy Wheeler from Maidenhead

    Excellent food and wonderful staff were very helpful with one gluten free and one dairy free. Very helpful.
    Authentic Tuscan food, made to a very high standard with very attentive staff. A perfect start to Christmas.

  • ((((( 14 December 2017 by Stuart Maconochie from Maidenhead

    As on previous occasions we enjoyed a high standard of food and service in convivial surroundings.

  • (((** 2 December 2017 by Roger Page from Bray

    Perfect, apart from the table was so close to the next one. Making my intimate lunch not quite so.w

  • ((((* 29 November 2017 by Stuart Maconochie from Maidenhead

    A delightful experience and well up to our previous visits.

  • ((((( 26 November 2017 by Rosie Wicks from Burnham

    Wonderful service, fantastic meal and lovely environment. Really special

  • ((((( 11 November 2017 by Martin Corr from London

    Excellent location, easy parking , set 10 year celebration menu outstanding value and quality, no compromises here , service , attention to detail all faultless
    I must try

  • ((((* 7 November 2017 by Jon Chadwick from Bray

    Comfortable seats, food nice service good

  • (((** 31 October 2017 by JB from Berkshire

    We have been eating at Caldesi in Bray for many years and it has always been a favourite restaurant due to the great food, friendly service and relaxed atmosphere. Last night the food was enjoyable as always but the service was rather chaotic. There were a lot of staff, but they seemed very disorganised, and although we were asked if we would like to look at the wine list, have parmesan on our pasta and order coffee, we had to remind them in each case, which rather spoilt the experience. Come on guys, you can do better than this!

  • ((((( 25 October 2017 by Peter from Chalfont St Giles

    Superb Italian food.

  • ((((* 24 October 2017 by Michael Craddock from Chelmsford

    Most enjoyable experience from service to food which was very good. Pleasant ambiance also.
    However it is beyond me why these “fine dining” establishments feel the need to charge £4.50 for a bottle of water. In my opinion it is just not necessary and leaves the diners feeling that they have been ripped off.
    Very sad but it is for this reason i would not go back!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.


Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant


There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant