map placeholder

Caldesi in Campagna

Old Mill Lane, Bray, SL6 2BG

(((() Italian
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
Average
Main course: £14
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Tuesday to Sunday: 12:00 - 15:00 & Tuesday to Saturday: 18:00 - 22:30

Excellent location, easy parking , set 10 year celebration menu outstanding value and quality, no compromises here , service , attention to detail all faultless
I must try

Martin Corr 11 November 2017
from London

View all 273 reviews

A vibrant Italian eatery, Caldesi in Campagna is home to crackling log fires and a rustic wood burning oven. In the picturesque garden, diners can enjoy a luxury al fresco dinner.

With an abundance of Italian flavours, the Caldesi in Campagna menu features scrumptious fresh pappardelle pasta with Tuscan pork sausage &fennel seed ragu, along with homemade wild sea bass ravioli finished with a delicious lemon butter sauce. There is also an enticing Tuscan seafood stew, as well as mouth-watering wild boar marinated in red wine, and slow cooked in tomato sauce.

In a homely setting, Caldesi in Campagna Italian restaurant in Berkshire features exposed red brick fireplaces and a gallery of pictures dedicated to its Tuscan inspiration. The garden at Caldesi Italian restaurant is complete with rustic barrels and chic parasols for the summer.

In rural surroundings, Caldesi in Campagna Italian restaurant in Bray is situated on Old Mill Lane. Maidenhead Rail Station is a 9-minute drive away.

Caldesi in Campagna

Old Mill Lane, Bray, SL6 2BG

Contact +44 1628788500
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Berkshire

See all restaurants in Bray

Customer reviews for Caldesi in Campagna

4.7 (((() (based on 273 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (206)
  • lunch (161)
  • romantic (134)
  • luxury (93)
  • private dining (85)
  • business (72)
  • al fresco (49)
  • child friendly (38)
  • large parties (38)
  • value (33)
  • entertainment (26)
  • trendy (10)
  • views (6)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • breakfast (2)
  • ((((( 3 August 2017 by Peter Downes from Cookham

    As ever an excellent meal.

  • ((((( 31 July 2017 by Michael Smyth from Bray

    Enjoyed relaxed family meal, food has real Italian character and al our choices were delicious Started outside and persisted until the light rain turned to thunder. The staff were very friendly and helpful and moved parasols etc before accepting defeat and moving us inside

  • ((((( 30 July 2017 by Peter Sedgwick from South Bucks

    Excellent food and service

  • ((((( 25 July 2017 by Christine Heybourn from Windsor

    Special birthday celebration. First class food and wine. Excellent service. My favourite restaurant. Sunday lunch excellent value. Wine though first class quite expensive.

  • ((((( 24 July 2017 by Richard Nicholls from Ottershaw Surrey

    Excellent as always. Papadelle al ragu, fegato and tirimasu all superb.
    Real Tuscan food at its very best.

  • ((((( 21 July 2017 by Gerbrand Kotting from Bilthoven, The Netherlands

    Excellent food made from natural ingredients typical of the best Italian cuisine. High standard of service and hospitality.

  • ((((( 19 July 2017 by Edward Fairhurst from Twyford

    This is a favourite restaurant and yet again it didn't disappoint as we celebrated our wedding anniversary. Excellent hospitality, food and drink and the dessert (Italian donuts) was exceptional.

  • ((((( 19 July 2017 by Pauline Hulme from bourne end bucks

    Caldesi in Compagna is a happy place to be. We choose for most of our anniversaries, birthdays etc.
    I love the little soufflés, and the bombalina's

  • ((((( 15 July 2017 by Deborah Foster from Windsor

    5 Star experience from the warm and friendly welcome until we left. Wonderful food with perfectly cooked steaks and Seabass. Service throughout was first class from all the staff. We will definitely be back soon.

  • ((((( 14 July 2017 by John White from Windsor

    The service was extremely good, in fact we were were a well travelled group of three people and we all commented on how much better it was than other recent experience in the UK. The food was extremely good, well prepared and served and we agreed that we would happily return. It was not my first visit and I do not intend that it should be my last. We were all grateful for the £10 option for lunch as we wanted variety but not necessarily a large quantity of food at lunchtime. We found it useful that we could have a half bottle of good wine alongside the glasses.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant