map placeholder

Caldesi in Campagna

Old Mill Lane, Bray, SL6 2BG

(((() Italian
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
Average
Main course: £14
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Tuesday to Sunday: 12:00 - 15:00 & Tuesday to Saturday: 18:00 - 22:30

As always a pleasure to visit the restaurant

Dennis Hensby 08 September 2017
from Windsor

View all 266 reviews

A vibrant Italian eatery, Caldesi in Campagna is home to crackling log fires and a rustic wood burning oven. In the picturesque garden, diners can enjoy a luxury al fresco dinner.

With an abundance of Italian flavours, the Caldesi in Campagna menu features scrumptious fresh pappardelle pasta with Tuscan pork sausage &fennel seed ragu, along with homemade wild sea bass ravioli finished with a delicious lemon butter sauce. There is also an enticing Tuscan seafood stew, as well as mouth-watering wild boar marinated in red wine, and slow cooked in tomato sauce.

In a homely setting, Caldesi in Campagna Italian restaurant in Berkshire features exposed red brick fireplaces and a gallery of pictures dedicated to its Tuscan inspiration. The garden at Caldesi Italian restaurant is complete with rustic barrels and chic parasols for the summer.

In rural surroundings, Caldesi in Campagna Italian restaurant in Bray is situated on Old Mill Lane. Maidenhead Rail Station is a 9-minute drive away.

Caldesi in Campagna

Old Mill Lane, Bray, SL6 2BG

Contact +44 1628788500
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Berkshire

See all restaurants in Bray

Customer reviews for Caldesi in Campagna

4.7 (((() (based on 266 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (203)
  • lunch (156)
  • romantic (132)
  • luxury (91)
  • private dining (84)
  • business (70)
  • al fresco (46)
  • large parties (38)
  • child friendly (37)
  • value (33)
  • entertainment (26)
  • trendy (10)
  • views (6)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • breakfast (2)
  • ((((( 19 July 2017 by Pauline Hulme from bourne end bucks

    Caldesi in Compagna is a happy place to be. We choose for most of our anniversaries, birthdays etc.
    I love the little soufflés, and the bombalina's

  • ((((( 15 July 2017 by Deborah Foster from Windsor

    5 Star experience from the warm and friendly welcome until we left. Wonderful food with perfectly cooked steaks and Seabass. Service throughout was first class from all the staff. We will definitely be back soon.

  • ((((( 14 July 2017 by John White from Windsor

    The service was extremely good, in fact we were were a well travelled group of three people and we all commented on how much better it was than other recent experience in the UK. The food was extremely good, well prepared and served and we agreed that we would happily return. It was not my first visit and I do not intend that it should be my last. We were all grateful for the £10 option for lunch as we wanted variety but not necessarily a large quantity of food at lunchtime. We found it useful that we could have a half bottle of good wine alongside the glasses.

  • ((((( 10 July 2017 by Louise from Wokingham

    As usual, lovely food, friendly staff, a very chilled, enjoyable lunch

  • ((((* 9 July 2017 by Jeremy Clarke from Berkshire

    Excellent restaurant. Fabulous flavours, wonderful dishes, but the front-of-house service really makes it stand out. It feels like fine dining with the personal touch of a favourite neighbourhood establishment.

  • ((((( 6 July 2017 by Derren Radley from Slough

    Sat outside on the terrace on a beautiful summer day, food was exceptional as was the service and the ambience - worth every penny and more! Cannot fault this place.

  • ((((( 6 July 2017 by Michael Newton from Lower Swell

    Wonderful! The food was beautiful and the service and personal attention by the owner and his staff second to none.

  • ((((( 3 July 2017 by Sandra Briggs from bray

    Its a lovely venue and food was delicious .Service lovely and it was a very special evening.

  • ((((( 2 July 2017 by Irfan Wahedna (bray cottages) from Bray

    Excellent welcome, service & food. Very helpful staff. Customer service superb. Mr Caldesi was circulating and ensuring customers were looked after and the food was as expected. Perfect.

  • ((((( 29 June 2017 by Nick Lakey from Windsor

    Great food and atmosphere. Always consistently good. Would highly recommend!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant