map placeholder

Caldesi in Campagna

Old Mill Lane, Bray, SL6 2BG

(((() Italian
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
  •  - Berkshire
Average
Main course: £14
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Tuesday to Sunday: 12:00 - 15:00 & Tuesday to Saturday: 18:00 - 22:30

As good as always. Excellent food and excellent service at our normal table.
Ragu starter is first class.

Nigel Jackson 05 February 2018
from London

View all 301 reviews

A vibrant Italian eatery, Caldesi in Campagna is home to crackling log fires and a rustic wood burning oven. In the picturesque garden, diners can enjoy a luxury al fresco dinner.

With an abundance of Italian flavours, the Caldesi in Campagna menu features scrumptious fresh pappardelle pasta with Tuscan pork sausage &fennel seed ragu, along with homemade wild sea bass ravioli finished with a delicious lemon butter sauce. There is also an enticing Tuscan seafood stew, as well as mouth-watering wild boar marinated in red wine, and slow cooked in tomato sauce.

In a homely setting, Caldesi in Campagna Italian restaurant in Berkshire features exposed red brick fireplaces and a gallery of pictures dedicated to its Tuscan inspiration. The garden at Caldesi Italian restaurant is complete with rustic barrels and chic parasols for the summer.

In rural surroundings, Caldesi in Campagna Italian restaurant in Bray is situated on Old Mill Lane. Maidenhead Rail Station is a 9-minute drive away.

Caldesi in Campagna

Old Mill Lane, Bray, SL6 2BG

Contact +44 1628788500
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Berkshire

See all restaurants in Bray

Customer reviews for Caldesi in Campagna

4.7 (((() (based on 301 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (230)
  • lunch (182)
  • romantic (145)
  • luxury (102)
  • private dining (90)
  • business (77)
  • al fresco (51)
  • child friendly (41)
  • large parties (40)
  • value (38)
  • entertainment (28)
  • trendy (12)
  • views (6)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • breakfast (2)
  • ((((( 15 January 2018 by Leonardo Zambitte from Windsor

    molto buono!

  • ((((( 15 January 2018 by Angie Bowden from Gerrards Cross

    wonderful night out in Bray for my husband's birthday. Delicious food, great ambiance and courteous staff. Highly recommended for a special event / special date night.

  • ((((( 15 January 2018 by Peter from South Bucks

    Excellent Italian food. Favourite dish the Ravioli with Sea Bass but all very good.

  • ((((( 8 January 2018 by Dee Lester from Marlow

    Great food and service

  • ((((( 8 January 2018 by Nick Pellew from Bray

    The calves liver was delicious

  • ((((( 25 December 2017 by Mmk King from Maidenhead

    Lovely staff, pleasing decor, well planned menu, beautifully presented and well cooked food. The course desserts could have been a bit more varied.

  • ((((( 24 December 2017 by Bill Spicer from Cookham

    All good !!!

  • ((((( 23 December 2017 by Michael Nordbrink from Ascot

    We were warmly welcomed, had a fantastic meal (4 adults and our baby daughter). Service was great, as was the ambience.
    Looking forward to going again in the new year.

  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Lilian Kesic from Winchester

    Beautiful restaurant, all dishes excellent.

  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Phil & Sue Self from Near Basingstoke

    Thank you for a wonderful experience - it was what we expected from Giancarlo and Katie Caldesi. Staff were so helpful and friendly. We arrived early and had a warm welcome by you staff. All the dishes we had were cooked to perfection from the fresh home made pasta, veal, calamari and duck to the delicious ice cream. 2005/6 my sister and I had the most fabulous cooking expereince in Tuscany with Giancarlo and Katie. We learnt so much about cooking. Everyday was full of laughter!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant