map placeholder

Café Rouge - Woking

Ground Floor Gloucester Chambers, Town Square, Woking, GU21 6GA

((((* French
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £30
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday 09:00 - 23:00, Sunday 10:00 - 22:00

Excellent food ,beef bouillon lovely ,booking service very easy ,

Vanessa 14 November 2018
from Woking

View all 58 reviews

Café Rouge Woking serve affordable French cuisine in an authentic brasserie setting. With continental breakfasts and great value lunch options, you can also settle in for a full evening’s dining from the extensive Café Rouge menu.

As part of the nationwide group of Café Rouge restaurants, this branch offers their range of classic French dishes such as deep-fried camembert, baguettes, steak frites and mussels. There are also lighter dishes if you don't have much time to spare. The set menus for lunch and dinner (on certain days) are excellent value for money. There is also a good range of French wines, many from less well known producers.

In true French style, breakfast is also an important meal at Café Rouge. With croissants, pain au chocolat, omelettes and croques, as well as hot chocolate, tea and all types of coffees, it makes a great start to the day.

With a convenient location in Town Square, Café Rouge in Woking is close to local shops and car parking. It’s also just a 5-minute walk from Woking Train Station.

Café Rouge - Woking

Ground Floor Gloucester Chambers, Town Square, Woking, GU21 6GA

Contact +44 1483772893
Website

Make a booking

See all Café Rouge Restaurants

See all restaurants in Surrey

See all restaurants in Woking

Customer reviews for Café Rouge - Woking

4.0 ((((* (based on 58 reviews)
87% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (39)
  • lunch (27)
  • value (20)
  • child friendly (12)
  • al fresco (11)
  • breakfast (11)
  • afternoon tea (10)
  • private dining (6)
  • large parties (5)
  • romantic (4)
  • business (3)
  • trendy (2)
  • views (2)
  • entertainment (1)
  • luxury (1)
  • ((((* 22 December 2015 by Pamela from West Byfleet, United Kingdom

    Booked for my child's birthday celebration with 6 children. Very family friendly staff. Good food and very good service. My steak was not cooked exactly as ordered and they happily provided another cooked as requested. The staff made the evening very enjoyable and the children had a wonderful evening!

  • ((((( 22 December 2015 by Racheal from Walton-on-Thames

    Absolutely excellent. The food was delicious , we were served very quickly and our waitress was incredibly tentative. I regret that I did not take her name as I really feel she deserves personal recognition so if you are able to find out by my booking who served us that would be great. She went over and above to accommodate my gluten intolerant friend. My friend mentioned to us that she was intolerant and our waitress immediately offered all gluten free options without being asked, which my friend was very grateful for. We also had an 8 month old with us who was not in the best of moods, and our waitress was very understanding of us taking longer to order and pay the bill so that we could take care of the little one first. Couldn't recommend her enough and she deserves the highest of praise ! I hope you can find out her name and pass this on.

    Many thanks and have a lovely Christmas

  • ((((( 21 December 2015 by Jo from Weybridge

    Very impressed with the food and service, even though it was a very busy evening - better than other café Rouge restaurants I have been to.

  • ((((( 18 December 2015 by Sandie from Staines-upon-Thames

    MY 1ST VISIT THERE, BUT FRIENDS HAD BEEN BEFORE AND RECOMMENDED IT. FOOD. STAFF AND THE RESTAURANT ITSELF WAS EXCELLENT

  • ((((( 13 December 2015 by Lesley from Woking

    Staff excellent and very attentive. Found me a quiet table that I had requested. Meal lovely. Mussels were great. Coffee really hot, well done.

  • ((((* 7 December 2015 by Jo from Woking

    Lovely food and good awrvice

  • ((((* 7 December 2015 by Chris from Woking

    Good service and enjoyable food and wine.Helpful staff.

  • ((((* 4 December 2015 by Kay from Woking

    Enjoyed a 2-course meal from the Christmas Menu with six friends before going to the Woking Victoria Theatre. My partner & I enjoyed the Camembert as a starter and had the Roast Turkey as a main along with three of our other friends which we all enjoyed. The service was very good as we had pre-booked our choice of meals so that we didn't have to rush. It was a nice touch to have crackers on the table to put us in the Christmas mood, even though it was still November!

  • (((** 26 November 2015 by Niki from Woking

    The food was lovely. The staff were friendly, but the waitress forgot to put through one of the children's meal.
    I had been sent a voucher for a free bottle of fizz for my birthday, but I was disappointed to learn I could not use this alongside the usual discount voucher we had. If I had realised this earlier, we would not have ordered the prosecco.

  • ((((* 11 November 2015 by Allan from Woking

    Very good

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant