map placeholder

Café Rouge - Woking

Ground Floor Gloucester Chambers, Town Square, Woking, GU21 6GA

((((* French
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  • Café Rouge - Woking - Surrey
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £30
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday 09:00 - 23:00, Sunday 10:00 - 22:00

Excellent food ,beef bouillon lovely ,booking service very easy ,

Vanessa 14 November 2018
from Woking

View all 58 reviews

Café Rouge Woking serve affordable French cuisine in an authentic brasserie setting. With continental breakfasts and great value lunch options, you can also settle in for a full evening’s dining from the extensive Café Rouge menu.

As part of the nationwide group of Café Rouge restaurants, this branch offers their range of classic French dishes such as deep-fried camembert, baguettes, steak frites and mussels. There are also lighter dishes if you don't have much time to spare. The set menus for lunch and dinner (on certain days) are excellent value for money. There is also a good range of French wines, many from less well known producers.

In true French style, breakfast is also an important meal at Café Rouge. With croissants, pain au chocolat, omelettes and croques, as well as hot chocolate, tea and all types of coffees, it makes a great start to the day.

With a convenient location in Town Square, Café Rouge in Woking is close to local shops and car parking. It’s also just a 5-minute walk from Woking Train Station.

Café Rouge - Woking

Ground Floor Gloucester Chambers, Town Square, Woking, GU21 6GA

Contact +44 1483772893
Website

Make a booking

See all Café Rouge Restaurants

See all restaurants in Surrey

See all restaurants in Woking

Customer reviews for Café Rouge - Woking

4.0 ((((* (based on 58 reviews)
87% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (39)
  • lunch (27)
  • value (20)
  • child friendly (12)
  • al fresco (11)
  • breakfast (11)
  • afternoon tea (10)
  • private dining (6)
  • large parties (5)
  • romantic (4)
  • business (3)
  • trendy (2)
  • views (2)
  • entertainment (1)
  • luxury (1)
  • ((*** 8 March 2016 by Sue from Windlesham

    We thought the food was very un enspirimg. Very disappointing. On entering the restataurant there was a distinct smell of stale fat not enticing food.

  • ((((( 15 February 2016 by Daphne from Woking

    Unfortunately we had left our discount card at home, but chose the 2 course special at 12.95.The service and ambience was excellent. The staff were very attentive. The food was very good.

  • ((((( 9 February 2016 by Nola from Camberley

    Excellent all round ... good value with voucher

  • ((((* 27 January 2016 by Steve from Woking

    Very good food, went there cos of gluten free options but allergy menu is confusing and regular menu is misleading. I ordered risotto as regular menu said it was gluten free but was told by waitress that the chef said it wasn't gluten free, so I had to change my order. Either the menu is wrong or the chef was wrong.

  • ((((( 22 January 2016 by Liz from Woking

    Excellent customer care and excellent food

  • ((((( 17 January 2016 by Lesley from Woking

    Food great and not too long a wait

  • (((** 11 January 2016 by Penny from Chertsey

    Booking service was simple and worked!

    Food was really nice, worse bit was that nobody took any notice of us for a good 10 minutes even though it wasn't that busy. Once we had their attention the waitress was really nice. Service was slow so be warned if you're in a rush but overall we enjoyed our meals.

  • (((** 23 December 2015 by Lucinda from Banstead

    Food was good and it's a nice spacious restaurant but it took over an hour to get our children's food order. It was busy but we put our food order in early at 12.30 to try and avoid rushing as we had theatre tickets at 2pm. We ended up having to wrap the kids burgers in serviettes and taking them away with us for them to eat and missing out on the included desserts. The manager kindly refunded us the kids meals though.

  • ((((* 22 December 2015 by Ken from Woking

    I love the place. I love the atmosphere. I love the staff and the service is great. The food, however, is absolutely average. I had the half chicken which was dry and pretty tasteless. My wife had the fish caqke which was "OK" but certainly no better than that. She also has a glass of red wine which was the more expensive of the two on offer (sorry, didn't take a note of the name) and that was nothing special. You should take a look at how you choose your wines.
    However, overall it was a pleasant evening and a good experience. I would definitely go there again but with no great expectations regarding the food.
    The 40% off mains voucher made it pretty good value for money but it's easy to rack up a big bill on the extras if you're not careful.

  • ((((( 22 December 2015 by Kirsty from Petersfield

    Staff were excellent and food very good. Wasn't keen on two small circle tables being pushed together to create a table for 6.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant