map placeholder

Café Rouge - Witney

Unit 2, Marriott's Close, Woodford Way, Witney, OX28 6GW

(((() French
  • Café Rouge - Witney - Oxfordshire
  • Café Rouge - Witney - Oxfordshire
  • Café Rouge - Witney - Oxfordshire
  • Café Rouge - Witney - Oxfordshire
  • Café Rouge - Witney - Oxfordshire
  • Café Rouge - Witney - Oxfordshire
  • Café Rouge - Witney - Oxfordshire
  • Café Rouge - Witney - Oxfordshire
  • Café Rouge - Witney - Oxfordshire
  • Café Rouge - Witney - Oxfordshire
  • Café Rouge - Witney - Oxfordshire
  • Café Rouge - Witney - Oxfordshire
  • Café Rouge - Witney - Oxfordshire
  • Café Rouge - Witney - Oxfordshire
  • Café Rouge - Witney - Oxfordshire
  • Café Rouge - Witney - Oxfordshire
  • Café Rouge - Witney - Oxfordshire
  • Café Rouge - Witney - Oxfordshire
  • Café Rouge - Witney - Oxfordshire
  • Café Rouge - Witney - Oxfordshire
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25

Great service, food and price.

Martin 08 August 2019
from Witney

View all 84 reviews

Witney Café Rouge serves delicious French bistro-style cuisine in a cosy and welcoming ambience. There is also an outdoor section for al fresco dining.

As part of the nationwide group of Café Rouge restaurants, this branch offers their range of classic French dishes such as confit duck, beef bourguignon, steak frites and mussels. Smaller dishes are also on offer for a lighter bite. Particularly good value for money are the set menus for lunch and dinner (available most days). To accompany the food there is also a good range of French wines, many from less well known producers.

In true French style, breakfast is also an important meal at Café Rouge. With croissants, pain au chocolat, omelettes and croques, as well as hot chocolate, tea and all types of coffees, it makes a great start to the day.

Café Rouge in Witney is open 7 days a week and is perfect for any meal of the day, in modern and informal surroundings.

Café Rouge - Witney

Unit 2, Marriott's Close, Woodford Way, Witney, OX28 6GW

Contact +44 1993775014
Website

Make a booking

See all Café Rouge Restaurants

See all restaurants in Oxfordshire

See all restaurants in Witney

Customer reviews for Café Rouge - Witney

4.4 (((() (based on 84 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (60)
  • lunch (47)
  • child friendly (29)
  • breakfast (26)
  • large parties (26)
  • value (25)
  • romantic (18)
  • afternoon tea (16)
  • al fresco (16)
  • business (15)
  • private dining (11)
  • entertainment (7)
  • trendy (6)
  • views (3)
  • luxury (1)
  • (((** 26 January 2017 by Lisa from Carterton

    Overall we had a very enjoyable evening and the food was very tasty. Everybody was pleased with their meals. The only disappointment was the Rum Baba which was new on the menu - it was very greasy and not very palatable in the mouth. I'm not sure the creme fraiche complimented it properly - I remember the originals back in the 80s as being much sweeter.

  • ((((( 20 January 2017 by Nicholas from Witney

    Food was DELICIOUS.

  • ((((* 14 December 2016 by Trevor from Lincoln

    First time at a Cafe Rouge, very impressed, great food and lovely staff. Felt very welcomed by what I assume was the manager.

  • ((((* 16 October 2016 by Jo from Witney

    Excellent service... food hot

  • ((((* 31 August 2016 by Warwick from WITNEY

    Excellent service. Superb starter of shared charcuterie board. Duck a little dry. Rib eye steak on bone overpriced and overcooked. Ordered medium rare and definitely medium+. Overall price only made reasonable by 30% discount voucher. It seems chain restaurants have bumped up prices to cover plethora of discount vouchers available.

  • ((((* 4 August 2016 by Chris from Bourton-on-the-Water

    Excellent restaurant chain. All of the staff were very attentive and helpful, especially when my daughter went into melt-down at there being no moules! The Manager saved the day and gets 10/10. Thanks for a lovely time, food was great, as you'd expect.

  • ((((* 3 August 2016 by Camilla from Lechlade

    Great little pre-cinema supper venue. We only had one course each. My husband's steak was amazing...perfect but my salad was seriously under-whelming (a few bits of iceberg lettuce and some grilled chicken - dull). I had in mind more of a superfood salad 'Jamie style'. The device however was fantastic and we were really well looked after.

  • ((((( 14 July 2016 by Carol from Carterton

    Witney cafe rouge are always very welcoming, they seem to always remember us or make us feel like they do. The food is well cooked presented and quick. It is my favourite place to dine or just pop in for a coffee.

  • ((((* 27 June 2016 by Malcolm from Wallingford

    Quite a large Bistro style restaurant superbly located in a pleasant small piazza adjacent to good shopping, a cinema and free parking.
    French themed cooking to a good standard. An efficient and friendly waiting team. Plenty of space with good decor.
    When searching for a non-pub restaurant in West Oxfordshire, Cafe Rouge came top for us.
    Satisfied to pay £110 for 5.

  • ((((* 27 May 2016 by Peter from Taunton

    Brunch as a treat for our grand-daughter; perfect.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant