Reviews of Café Rouge - Windsor

4.0
(based on 44 reviews)
31-32 Royal Station Parade Thames Street, Windsor, South East England, SL4 1PJ
44 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Michelle D from Windsor
    22 February 2020

    Great lunchtime venue for a relaxed get together. Lovely staff and a good menu selection.

  • By David T from Windsor
    8 December 2018

    Not good to start tried to fit 8 of us on 3 tables offered another table by the door on a cool winters evening not a great place to sit .decided to leave manager came after us and offered another solution the rest of the stay and meal where fine

  • By Carolyn S from London
    23 June 2018

    We always go back to cafe rouge as we have never had a bad meal here. The duck and the prawn starter are a favourite.

  • By Dimitri I from Windsor
    25 December 2017

    My Christmas dinner was crevettes, a steak to die for (brown outside, red inside and could have cut it with a fork) and cheese, all washed don with decent red wine. Perfect, but at £50, I would not recommend this or repeat it.

  • By Glynnis J from New Milton
    7 December 2017

    Very nice evening I had Chicken Supreme my husband had Bouille Baise both meals were excellent. The service was good, the venue was Windsor the restaurant very pleasant and busy, which is always a good sign.

  • By Dianne W from Windsor
    23 September 2017

    Appalling! Ruined our evening after the theatre. Greeted warmly and then once seated, we were ignored by the waiting staff, asked for gluten free bread and given normal bread which we sent back, steak inedible and sent it back. Chicken chasseur "just" cooked and sauce tasted like it was out of a packet, tender stem broccoli only just off raw and difficult to cut. We complained about the steak when we eventually attracted the attention of the Manager and this was refunded. We could not wait to get out and went home for cheese and biscuits. Sent in a complaint to Cafe Rouge head office but again, no response.

  • By Jaine R from Windsor
    11 August 2017

    A little quiet for dinner but nice enough.

  • By Lee P from Windsor
    26 March 2017

    Terrible. Left on our own for forty five minutes and then as we were about to order told there was as minimum thirty minute delay in the kitchen. Decided not to stay. Waiter apologised and gave us our drinks on the house as an apology, which was nice. However mothers day was still ruined....

  • By Michael R from Staines-upon-Thames
    4 March 2017

    Arrived early but were still able to accommodate our party , very polite and helpful staff , very varied menu lots of nice things We had in our party a variation of beef burginon duck and steak all were cooked well and tasted loverly a good well placed resterant

  • By Jenny B from Windsor
    24 February 2017

    Choose bistro salads. They were fresh and tasty with a variety of herbs. I felt the sprinkling of smoked salmon was a little sparce for the extra charge. Overall we enjoyed the meal experience for my birthday lunch. Staff curteous and understanding of the wheelchair access to the premises. Thank you